Toffee. Posted September 10, 2015 Report Share Posted September 10, 2015 Must be Summoned to 1 of your Spell/Trap card zones, while you control no Spell/Trap cards. Cannot be Set. The following effect(s) of this card are only applied while you control no Spell/Trap cards. Once per turn, you can move this card to an adjacent unoccupied card zone. This card can move into card zones on the opponent's side of the field(Your opponent cannot use this card, if it does). This card can attack directly, if there are no cards on the opponent's side of the field in the same column as this card. Once per turn, you can Discard 1 card, and if you do, destroy any card in the card zone directly in front of this card. If this card is destroyed, you can Special Summon up to 2 "Battle Dingy" monsters from your hand and/or Deck, except "Battle Dingy Triton", into your unoccupied Spell/Trap card zones. Must be Summoned to 1 of your Spell/Trap card zones, while you control no Spell/Trap cards. Cannot be Set. The following effect(s) of this card are only applied while you control no Spell/Trap cards. Once per turn, you can move this card to an unoccupied card zone that's directly diagonal from this card. This card can move into card zones on the opponent's side of the field(Your opponent cannot use this card, if it does). This card can attack directly, if there are no cards on the opponent's side of the field in the same column as this card. Once per turn, you can Discard 1 card, and if you do, destroy any card in 1 of the card zones that are directly diagonal front of this card. If this card is destroyed, you can Special Summon up to 2 "Battle Dingy" monsters from your hand and/or Deck, except "Battle Dingy Drift", into your unoccupied Spell/Trap card zones. Triton moves/destroys in a + manner. Drift moves/destroys in an X manner. It's obveious why these are in Expiremental Cards, despite the fact I'm trying to make them seem more realistic. But anyway... Basically both of them play around with card zones, and are meant to invade the opponent's side of the field, while still being under your own control. So they can take up the opponent's zones, if they are given that option. I kinda' sorta' want to expand on these a bit, but they are pretty farfetched as it is. I've mentioned this idea to some other members. Though, I've twaked these guys a bit from what I originally had in mind. Pretty much the idea is that the opponent would be subconscious about the placement of monsters/Spell/Traps, despite the fact there is no rule stating you must place things in the middle and then expand outward. So having the opponents be required to place his stuff in specific zones, as a means of trying to block these guys, is part of that. Think of it like Chess, Checkers, and a bit of Stratego, all at the same time. Or something like that. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hello my name is Enguin Posted September 10, 2015 Report Share Posted September 10, 2015 I really like the whole mechanic of moving across zones, it's something that I'd like to see an archetype of. On phone at the moment so not going to post anything lengthy but one question I have is about the "your opponent cannot use this card" thing they have. Does that mean just they can't use the effects? Can they tribute them? Can they Xyz/Synchro/Fusion with them? It's just since there's nothing similar I'd want to know how that's supposed to be interpreted. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toffee. Posted September 11, 2015 Author Report Share Posted September 11, 2015 one question I have is about the "your opponent cannot use this card" thing they have. Does that mean just they can't use the-Instead of saying something like 'Your opponent cannot use this card for a Summon, or Tribute, send, banish, return, to activate any effect/etc', I just left it short. Mostly because I don't know how else I would put it, seeing as how your card moves onto the opponent's board, while still being under your own control. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Htamret Posted October 3, 2015 Report Share Posted October 3, 2015 So Triton can SS 2 'Battle Dingy' monsters, but you only made one more. Does that mean the intention is to SS two 'Drift' cards, or is it something else? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.