SirReal Posted February 24, 2016 Report Share Posted February 24, 2016 Highlander KnightLevel 4 LIGHT Warrior2000 atk 1800 def If this card is Normal or Special Summoned: Excavate the top 10 cards of your Deck (or your entire Deck, if less than 10), then if all of them have different names, Special Summon 1 Monster from your deck. You can only have 1 Highlander Knight in your deck. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Trebuchet MS Posted February 24, 2016 Report Share Posted February 24, 2016 Oh, this is unusual. It's rather odd for a card to have an effect that affects Deckbuilding (the Harpie rule doesn't count; it's an external game rule that's interfering). Cards that are being excavated are still in the Deck, right? Where do the excavated cards go after you finish resolving the effect? Other than that, it's interesting, and can contribute to giving people a reason to run "highlander" Decks other than "I can't afford/find other copies of my cards." Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SirReal Posted February 24, 2016 Author Report Share Posted February 24, 2016 The excavated cards get shuffled back into the deck, which happens naturally after special summoning a monster from the deck via game mechanics. Would it be clearer if I wrote somewhere that the deck is shuffled? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Trebuchet MS Posted February 24, 2016 Report Share Posted February 24, 2016 Under most circumstances, the card effect does state what happens to the excavated cards afterwards, although this is due to them either going back on top in any order you desire, going on the bottom in any order you desire, or going in the Graveyard (in any order etc) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.