вєgσттєη ιηѕαηιту Posted April 2, 2016 Report Share Posted April 2, 2016 It has been a while since I've attempted this, so here I go. Version 1Floating BeetleWATER | ****Insect/Effect"Floating Beetle" cannot be Special Summoned except by its own effect. If an Insect-type Monster you control is sent from the Field to your Graveyard; you can Special Summon this Monster from your Graveyard in face-up defense position.1300|2000Version 2Floating BeetleWATER | ****Insect/EffectIf an Insect-type Monster you control is sent from the Field to your Graveyard; you can Special Summon this Monster from your Graveyard in face-up defense position. The effect of "Floating Beetle" can only be used once per turn.1300|2000 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blake Posted April 2, 2016 Report Share Posted April 2, 2016 I know this is Casual, but it needs another restriction on it. It can be banishing itself when it leaves the field or a hard OPT. It infinite loops with Cannon Soldier. I'd reccomend the latter and removing the first effect, because it really doesn't need to be such a dead draw. Latter nerf because of Xyz/Imperial Iron Wall (not especially relevant, but add it and Cannon Soldier thing. Works, so better safe than sorry). Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
вєgσттєη ιηѕαηιту Posted April 2, 2016 Author Report Share Posted April 2, 2016 I know this is Casual, but it needs another restriction on it. It can be banishing itself when it leaves the field or a hard OPT. It infinite loops with Cannon Soldier.I'd reccomend the latter and removing the first effect, because it really doesn't need to be such a dead draw.Latter nerf because of Xyz/Imperial Iron Wall (not especially relevant, but add it and Cannon Soldier thing. Works, so better safe than sorry).My original concept for the SS clause was due to the 2000 DEF on a level 4, but the OPT clause was one I should have though of from the beginning. Thanks for the response! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blake Posted April 2, 2016 Report Share Posted April 2, 2016 Ftr, that wording doesn't work. I'm fine with things that get the idea across, but most people aren't. Instead of "Once Per Turn", it should be "The effect of "Floating Beetle" can only be used once per turn.", and that goes after the other effect. If it had multiple effects, it would be "this effect" instead of the, but not relevant here. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
вєgσттєη ιηѕαηιту Posted April 2, 2016 Author Report Share Posted April 2, 2016 Does that wording then cover all copies of Floating Beetle? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blake Posted April 2, 2016 Report Share Posted April 2, 2016 Does that wording then cover all copies of Floating Beetle?Yes, it does. There isn't really a wording that puts it onto a single copy, other than a way to remove that copy from the game post-use. Maybe make a new wording? Like "Each copy of X can onyl use this effect once per turn"... But that makes a lot of ruling nightmares for tournament play, and lots of sharking. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hello my name is Enguin Posted April 2, 2016 Report Share Posted April 2, 2016 Could just make it thrice per turn to be the equivalent of multiple copies. Or say you can use the effect once for each copy in the grave or... something. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
вєgσттєη ιηѕαηιту Posted April 2, 2016 Author Report Share Posted April 2, 2016 I do not understand what is wrong with saying "Once per turn:..." because there are TCG cards which have that. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blake Posted April 2, 2016 Report Share Posted April 2, 2016 I do not understand what is wrong with saying "Once per turn:..." because there are TCG cards which have that.Not ones in the Graveyard. Or at least, not like this. There is Erebus, but if he was pulled from the Grave/put back in, it resets the Once Per Turn. The wording you want to use resets whenever a card is removed from that area, making it redundant when it's a revival effect. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
вєgσттєη ιηѕαηιту Posted April 2, 2016 Author Report Share Posted April 2, 2016 Not ones in the Graveyard. Or at least, not like this. There is Erebus, but if he was pulled from the Grave/put back in, it resets the Once Per Turn. The wording you want to use resets whenever a card is removed from that area, making it redundant when it's a revival effect. Okay, I understand now. As long as the current wording is OCG correct, then I believe I would stick with it. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
вєgσттєη ιηѕαηιту Posted April 6, 2016 Author Report Share Posted April 6, 2016 Bump Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.