CDDRodrigo Posted March 17, 2012 Report Share Posted March 17, 2012 Does Madolce Puddingcess cause a replay if you use its effect to destroy the monster you're attacking? Didn't read the thread btw. We still need proper translation and wording to know her true effect and rulings. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Greiga Posted March 17, 2012 Report Share Posted March 17, 2012 But for now? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CDDRodrigo Posted March 18, 2012 Report Share Posted March 18, 2012 For now we have 2 different translations, but the most trustable one (from shriek) says that the effect triggers at a similar timing as of GBs, so it wouldn't cause replays. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
darkwolf777 Posted March 18, 2012 Report Share Posted March 18, 2012 But for now? There's not enough information from the Translation to suggest when it activates. "When this card battles" itself alone is not enough. "When this card battles" is a time period that spans from Attack Declaration all the way to the End of the Damage Step. It is not known when it would activate within that period. For now we have 2 different translations, but the most trustable one (from shriek) says that the effect triggers at a similar timing as of GBs, so it wouldn't cause replays. If that's true, then the effect would be exactly like the same as Tiras, Keeper of Genesis. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Greiga Posted March 18, 2012 Report Share Posted March 18, 2012 Oh okay, thanks. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shizuku Oikawa Posted March 18, 2012 Report Share Posted March 18, 2012 If I use Solidarity, then destroy a monster with Victory Viper with 2000 ATK, and Summon the Token with his effect, do I get a 2800 ATK Token from the boost of Solidarity? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted March 18, 2012 Report Share Posted March 18, 2012 If I use Solidarity, then destroy a monster with Victory Viper with 2000 ATK, and Summon the Token with his effect, do I get a 2800 ATK Token from the boost of Solidarity? If I recall correctly, the Token's ATK is ALWAYS equal to Victory Viper. It can never have more or less ATK. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Synchronized Posted March 18, 2012 Report Share Posted March 18, 2012 If Skill Drain/Veiler targets an Xyz Monster, can I still detach an Xyz Material as a cost even though the actual effect won't be used? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CDDRodrigo Posted March 18, 2012 Report Share Posted March 18, 2012 If Skill Drain/Veiler targets an Xyz Monster, can I still detach an Xyz Material as a cost even though the actual effect won't be used? If the effect of the Xyz Monster does require the detachment as a cost, then yes. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Synchronized Posted March 18, 2012 Report Share Posted March 18, 2012 If the effect of the Xyz Monster does require the detachment as a cost, then yes. Lavalval Chain? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CDDRodrigo Posted March 18, 2012 Report Share Posted March 18, 2012 Lavalval Chain? So yeah, you can detach, and then the effect will be negated. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ieyasu Tokugawa Posted March 18, 2012 Report Share Posted March 18, 2012 If Skill Drain/Veiler targets an Xyz Monster, can I still detach an Xyz Material as a cost even though the actual effect won't be used?Skill Drain no target :( Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Phantasy Dreamz Posted March 19, 2012 Report Share Posted March 19, 2012 Ok, so Card Guard cannot be destroy ONCE if the Guard Counter is on it, or does that effect only apply when the counter is moved onto another card?Cause it says on the card's OCG "target 1 other face up card you control; remove 1 guard counter from this card and place it on that target. If that card would be destroy, destroy the counter instead."It kind of seem llike that effect only applies if you've moved the counter onto another face up card... If you Synchro Summon a monster using Hyper Synchron, then summon Doomcalibur Knight. Would Doomcalibur negate the effect of Hyper at the end phase when Hyper's effect is to remove that synchro? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted March 19, 2012 Report Share Posted March 19, 2012 The Guard counter only protects the card you moved it to. It wont protect itself. Hyper Synchron is a lingering effect placed upon the Dragon Synchro. It does not activate or start a chain, so Doomcaliber will not react. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Phantasy Dreamz Posted March 19, 2012 Report Share Posted March 19, 2012 If Stardust activates its effect at the end phase, does that mean it misses the timing to return back? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
darkwolf777 Posted March 19, 2012 Report Share Posted March 19, 2012 If Stardust activates its effect at the end phase, does that mean it misses the timing to return back? The "End Phase" is a period of time, not a single moment in time. Effects that trigger "During the End Phase" can and will be Triggered. If Stardust Dragon negates a destruction effect during the End Phase, its effect in the Graveyard can be activated to revive it during that same End Phase. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solemn Silver Posted March 19, 2012 Report Share Posted March 19, 2012 If #25 photo camera thingy negates The Shining or Absolute Zero, do they still have the graveyard effects or no? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
darkwolf777 Posted March 19, 2012 Report Share Posted March 19, 2012 If #25 photo camera thingy negates The Shining or Absolute Zero, do they still have the graveyard effects or no? The negation would be similar to that of Effect Veiler. It will only negate the effects that activate or apply on the field. It will have no effect on Absolute Zero's destruction effect or The Shining's Adding Cards effect. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dragovian Posted March 19, 2012 Report Share Posted March 19, 2012 If I have a Spell Counter(s) on Magical Citadel of Endymion, and my opponent activates a new field spell, can I remove a Spell Counter from Magical Citadel to prevent it being destroyed? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ieyasu Tokugawa Posted March 19, 2012 Report Share Posted March 19, 2012 If I have a Spell Counter(s) on Magical Citadel of Endymion, and my opponent activates a new field spell, can I remove a Spell Counter from Magical Citadel to prevent it being destroyed?No. Game mecanics force the old spell to be destroyed unless something stops the new one from resolving. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dragovian Posted March 19, 2012 Report Share Posted March 19, 2012 No. Game mecanics force the old spell to be destroyed unless something stops the new one from resolving.That's what I thought but I wasn't sure because most effects like Citadel's mention destroyed "via effect" but Citadel just says destroyed Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hatsodoom Posted March 20, 2012 Report Share Posted March 20, 2012 Can I use the effect of "Beastking of the Swamps" to aid in the summoning of "Armityle the Chaos Phantom"? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted March 20, 2012 Report Share Posted March 20, 2012 Can I use the effect of "Beastking of the Swamps" to aid in the summoning of "Armityle the Chaos Phantom"? No. Fusions Substitutes can never be used for a Contact Fusion (which Armityle and the V-Z series use a variant of). You must always use a monster with the correct name of the Fusion Materials. The reason for this is that these types of Summons are NOT Fusion Summons, but an alternate method of properly Summoning the Fusion Monster, and Fusion Subs dont take the name of the Fusion Materials. You can, however, use Phantom of Chaos or Elemental HERO Prisma, as these monsters copy the name of the monster they banished/sent. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Synchronized Posted March 20, 2012 Report Share Posted March 20, 2012 Can you stack Iron Core of Koa'ki Meiru? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted March 20, 2012 Report Share Posted March 20, 2012 Can you stack Iron Core of Koa'ki Meiru? No. You can activate them all in the same chain, but once you've added one, the others fail to resolve, as you have already skipped your Normal Draw, and cannot do so again. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.