Expelsword Posted May 6, 2012 Report Share Posted May 6, 2012 Wow, I've been missing out on a lot of free Laval Volcano Handmaidens.Card Car D just got sexier. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Synchronized Posted May 8, 2012 Report Share Posted May 8, 2012 If "Skill Drain" is on the field, and I attack into an opponent's set Dark Dust Spirit, destroying it by battle, will it resolve and destroy all monsters on the field or will Skill Drain negate it? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Agro Posted May 8, 2012 Report Share Posted May 8, 2012 If "Skill Drain" is on the field, and I attack into an opponent's set Dark Dust Spirit, destroying it by battle, will it resolve and destroy all monsters on the field or will Skill Drain negate it?Skill Drain negates. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted May 8, 2012 Report Share Posted May 8, 2012 Dark Dust (and by extension, all monsters that activate when flipped faceup) will activate at the same timing as a Flip Effect, which is during the Damage Step, after Damage Calculation, but before being sent to the Graveyard. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tiger Tracks Posted May 8, 2012 Report Share Posted May 8, 2012 If my opponent activates One Day of Peace and chains Appropriate do they draw two. Or is drawing the trigger to activate and they miss their chance to draw? I said it was the second because that's what I remember from old GBA games in similar situations. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mido9 Posted May 8, 2012 Report Share Posted May 8, 2012 If my opponent activates One Day of Peace and chains Appropriate do they draw two. Or is drawing the trigger to activate and they miss their chance to draw? I said it was the second because that's what I remember from old GBA games in similar situations. Appropriate's old text is a bit clearer on that, You can activate this card when your opponent draws a card outside of his/her Draw Phase. After that, each time your opponent draws cards outside of his/her Draw Phase, you draw 2 cards. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Miror B Posted May 8, 2012 Report Share Posted May 8, 2012 Appropriate does not draw on the initial activation. Only when your opponent draws while it's face-up.PSCT messed that one up. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted May 8, 2012 Report Share Posted May 8, 2012 Appropriate does not draw on the initial activation. Only when your opponent draws while it's face-up.PSCT messed that one up. I dont think Appropriate was reprinted in Problem-Solving Card Text yet. The most recent errata is bad, though. The first print was vague. Second print was very clear. Third print was vague again. I note it's one of the few cards whose errata made the rulings less clear. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Miror B Posted May 9, 2012 Report Share Posted May 9, 2012 Huh. was mistaken. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
YugiohPro01 Posted May 9, 2012 Report Share Posted May 9, 2012 Okay, I'm going to need help with one specific ruling and just to say I usually do not need help with rulings, most of them can indeed be deduced by logic or using Yugioh Wikia as a Ruling Page, however this happened at my locals and I am completely confused now. So, one of the better players at my locals plays X-Sabers, and we dueled after locals. This ruling is regarding X-Saber Faultroll, the lv6 that can special summon other x-sabers. My opponent had one of those in the grave and activated Monster Reborn to revive him. We argued for about 10 minutes whether he can or cannot do that, my argument that he is a Nomi Monster and like DAD and JD, cannot be summoned except from the hand. His argument was that he read on some Judge Ruling that said Faultroll can indeed be special summoned from the grave if the conditions previously have been met, making him a Semi-Nomi Monster. After some arguing, I could not convince him that either the Judge was wrong or that it's a Nomi Monster, so we kind of left the argument on a string. Now I know most of you are experts on rulings here, however I will not convince him by posting a person's argument. So if you can please post some trustable link to prove which one it is, a Nomi Monster as the text suggests, or a Semi-Nomi Monster according to a Judge Ruling. Sorry for the long post just wanted to clear up the situation before getting to the ruling. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
This Account is Unplayable Posted May 9, 2012 Report Share Posted May 9, 2012 Okay, I'm going to need help with one specific ruling and just to say I usually do not need help with rulings, most of them can indeed be deduced by logic or using Yugioh Wikia as a Ruling Page, however this happened at my locals and I am completely confused now. So, one of the better players at my locals plays X-Sabers, and we dueled after locals. This ruling is regarding X-Saber Faultroll, the lv6 that can special summon other x-sabers. My opponent had one of those in the grave and activated Monster Reborn to revive him. We argued for about 10 minutes whether he can or cannot do that, my argument that he is a Nomi Monster and like DAD and JD, cannot be summoned except from the hand. His argument was that he read on some Judge Ruling that said Faultroll can indeed be special summoned from the grave if the conditions previously have been met, making him a Semi-Nomi Monster. After some arguing, I could not convince him that either the Judge was wrong or that it's a Nomi Monster, so we kind of left the argument on a string. Now I know most of you are experts on rulings here, however I will not convince him by posting a person's argument. So if you can please post some trustable link to prove which one it is, a Nomi Monster as the text suggests, or a Semi-Nomi Monster according to a Judge Ruling. Sorry for the long post just wanted to clear up the situation before getting to the ruling. http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Nomi Ruling for Nomis, including text example. Cannot be Normal Summoned or Set. This card cannot be Special Summoned except while you control 2 or more face-up "X-Saber" monsters. Once per turn, you can Special Summon 1 Level 4 or lower "X-Saber" monster from your Graveyard. Faultroll's text, bold indicates where it states it is a Nomi. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
YugiohPro01 Posted May 9, 2012 Report Share Posted May 9, 2012 Once again, I know Wikia says and it is clearly a Nomi Monster, but apparently since some Judge said it isn't, he's sticking to the belief that it's a Semi-Nomi Monster and can indeed be Summoned with Reborn or Gottoms Emergency Call. Any other links perhaps I know I'm probably asking too much but I need some way to completely prove to him that he cannot summon it like that because every tournament he does it and every tournament he wins because of that. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted May 9, 2012 Report Share Posted May 9, 2012 The judge is wrong. Faultroll cannot be Special Summoned by any means other than its own Summoning Condition from the hand. If Faultroll was a Semi-Nomi, it'd say "This card CAN ONLY be Special Summoned by..." rather than its actual text of "This card CANNOT be Special Summoned EXCEPT..." With the new text, it'd read "Must be Special Summoned (from the hand) when you control 2 X-Sabers, and cannot be Special Summoned by other ways". The only real proof is the text itself, which clearly states it's a Nomi and not a Semi-Nomi. This wont have many source links because common-sense rulings are very rarely documented. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
YugiohPro01 Posted May 9, 2012 Report Share Posted May 9, 2012 I know and I clearly said that to him because that's how JD, DAD and Faultroll differentiate from Chaos Sorcerer, BLS and so on, through the text, but he didn't listen to my argument just because a Judge said something, and he didn't even provide a link where the judge said it, I cannot myself win an argument against one of the best players at my locals but it was worth a try. In any case thanks for the help guys sorry to take up your time on such a simple subject. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted May 9, 2012 Report Share Posted May 9, 2012 Wait, you mean it wasn't an argument involving a judge in person, but rather your opponent claimed a judge ruled Faultroll differently? Then your opponent is either a cheater or just plain wrong. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
YugiohPro01 Posted May 9, 2012 Report Share Posted May 9, 2012 Most probably yes, Yugioh isn't really played that much at our country, we don't really have judges or any official play really I'm just asking for my own duels not official ones. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tiger Tracks Posted May 9, 2012 Report Share Posted May 9, 2012 Never mind. I can't read Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Miror B Posted May 10, 2012 Report Share Posted May 10, 2012 I know and I clearly said that to him because that's how JD, DAD and Faultroll differentiate from Chaos Sorcerer, BLS and so on, through the text, but he didn't listen to my argument just because a Judge said something, and he didn't even provide a link where the judge said it, I cannot myself win an argument against one of the best players at my locals but it was worth a try. In any case thanks for the help guys sorry to take up your time on such a simple subject.Stop going to that local.Worst one I've ever heard of. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Agro Posted May 11, 2012 Report Share Posted May 11, 2012 Is Mosaic Manticore's effect lingering or does it need to be on the field for the tributed monster to be SS'd? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dwarven King Posted May 11, 2012 Report Share Posted May 11, 2012 Is Mosaic Manticore's effect lingering or does it need to be on the field for the tributed monster to be SS'd? It needs to be on the field. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Agro Posted May 11, 2012 Report Share Posted May 11, 2012 It needs to be on the field.Aww... the one time I want to get answered by evilfusion... you show up. I CHALLENGE YOU TO A DUEL AS COMPENSATION! ;D Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Synchronized Posted May 11, 2012 Report Share Posted May 11, 2012 Can Wind-Up Rabbit get around Magic Cylinder? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted May 11, 2012 Report Share Posted May 11, 2012 Can Wind-Up Rabbit get around Magic Cylinder? Yes. Wind-Up Rabbit is a Quick Effect and therefore Spell Speed 2. It can chain to Spell Speed 2 or lower effects activated outside the Damage Step. Chain Link 1: Magic Cylinder targeting attacking monster.Chain Link 2: Wind-Up Rabbit targeting that Wind-Up. Chains resolve backwards. Chain Link 2: Wind-Up Rabbit banishes the target.Chain Link 1: Cylinder's target has disappeared. Resolves without effect. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
YugiohPro01 Posted May 11, 2012 Report Share Posted May 11, 2012 Stop going to that local.Worst one I've ever heard of. Not really an option. Yugioh isn't played that much in our country and that's actually the only locals in the city so I have to deal with the cards that have been dealt I guess. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Agro Posted May 13, 2012 Report Share Posted May 13, 2012 I'm too tired to think atm, so I'm just gonna put this out for anyone to piece together for me. Because I'm lazy and you're all nice people. Opponent's turn:Inzektor Destroys "Serene Psychic Witch". SPW's effect activates, I banish "D.D. Telepon". Telepon's ability activates, I banish Mental Seeker. [spoiler=Cards in Question] During My Standby Phase lies the question I pose. 1. I'm allowed to choose in which order SPW and Telepon's abilities resolve, correct?2. Does the effect of SPW and Telepon chain?3. If I'm allowed to choose, in what order should I activate their abilities so that both Telepon and Mental Seeker are Special Summoned? Simple enough, right? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.