Ryusei the Morning Star Posted December 14, 2016 Report Share Posted December 14, 2016 Spell Quick-Play(1) When an attack is negated: Activate 1 of these effects.-It is now the End Phase of this turn.-Target 1 “Utopia” Xyz Monster you control; its ATK becomes double its original ATK until the end of this turn.(2) If a “Utopia” Xyz Monster you control would detach 1 Xyz Material to activate its effect, you can banish this card from your Graveyard instead. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brinolovania Posted December 14, 2016 Report Share Posted December 14, 2016 Yo, that's actually a pretty cool card. Skipping right to the End Phase seems super troll. I doubt it will actually be any good, but it'll be meme-worthy. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atypical-Abbie Posted December 14, 2016 Report Share Posted December 14, 2016 It's so weird that Double or Nothing! is so important for Yuma's playstyle that a card like this exists. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Progenitor Posted December 14, 2016 Report Share Posted December 14, 2016 yo fam Double or Nothing + this beat for 10,000.:SeemsGood: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted December 15, 2016 Report Share Posted December 15, 2016 Honestly, I'm tempted to say this card outright sucks. It's cute as a concept, but it can only be used when an attack is negated, and that's so restrictive, it hurts, even among the Utopias. Because only No.39 and Roots have an attack negation effect. And sure, it either ends the turn (which is trolly and adorable), or doubles a Utopia's ATK for the turn. Okay, unlike Double Up Chance, it doesn't let you USE that buffed attack if you negated your own attack, unless you negated a different monster's attack entirely. The Grave effect is solid, though, because Utopias love using their Materials. But I'm pretty sure it's going to have the same rules as things like Brain Research Lab, in that if you can't pay the cost NORMALLY, you can't substitute the cost, so if a Utopia is out of Materials, I don't think you can use this, because you can't activate the Utopia's effect normally. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.