Traton, Divider of Theros - Magic the Gathering

Atypical-Abbie

So this is new! My first Magic the Gathering card! Yeah, so I got into the game recently, so had an idea or two for some cards I might end up making, and here's my first attempt at a card. So, what we got here is a blue 5 mana cost creature, and it's gimmick is that its effects vary depending on your life total, whether or not it is an even number or and odd number, which can give hexproof or put an artifact card to your hand from your library. Additionally it has an effect that returns a creature to the hand when untapped outside the untap step. The idea is to use cards like Magewright's Stone to untap it again so you can return a card, and also attack with the card. I am still new to the game, so not sure what format this should belong to, guess any that can use Magewright's Stone haha, I'm just playing casually atm

360004654_TratonDividerofTheros.png.ad10563eddac7a40b72580a71820191f.png

Whenever Traton, Divider of Theros becomes untapped other than during your untap step, return target creature to its owner’s hand.

Tap: Target creature has hexproof. Activate only if your life total is 10 or less and an even number.

Tap: Look at the top three cards of your library. You may reveal an artifact card from among them and put it in your hand. Send the remaining cards to the graveyard. Activate only if your life total is 11 or higher and an odd number.

Whether or not Traton should be freed from its eternal slumber the Day of Disaster arrives is a matter of deciding the very fate of Theros. It could go very very wrong.

9 hours ago, Abigail Sunblade said: