Spell Icon and spell text overlapping

Shute Illustration

Question

Hi guys, not sure if mentioned already but is anyone else having the problem where they are trying to add a icon to their spell card like the field icon for a field spell and its overlapping with the D in Spell Card? If any work arounds or if this is a bug that's being ironed out, please let me know!  

Screenshot 2024-05-18 at 15.06.22.png

• Like 1
  • Haha 2

16 answers to this question

4 hours ago, Kekskatze said:

Hey Yggdrax, thanks for sharing your solution to this annoying problem!

I tried working with it, despite being an absolute noob when it comes to picture editing. I ran into the problem that your quickfix seems to have a much lower resolution than the cards I created with the cardmaker. So i can size down the card, but then it doesn't look good anymore when i print them. Is there a way to use your quickfix for the high resolution cards from the cardmaker which I maybe just dont get?

I usually don't use the high-res download, so I hadn't noticed, here's the fix for both:

• Low-res
• High-res

• Like 2

Hey Yggdrax, thanks for sharing your solution to this annoying problem!

I tried working with it, despite being an absolute noob when it comes to picture editing. I ran into the problem that your quickfix seems to have a much lower resolution than the cards I created with the cardmaker. So i can size down the card, but then it doesn't look good anymore when i print them. Is there a way to use your quickfix for the high resolution cards from the cardmaker which I maybe just dont get?

Edited by Kekskatze

On 5/20/2024 at 1:10 PM, Yggdrax said:

I mean... if you have Photohop or GIMP... I could share a .psd that I made to quickly fix the issue...

spacer.png

EDIT: I'll add the links to this post just in case

• Low-res
• High-res