Abstract [Atrocity] Posted May 31, 2008 Report Share Posted May 31, 2008 I was playing DMU earlier when I SS'ed my Disk Commander with Premature Burial. I had a CoSR on the field and wanted to activate it, but my opponent said it missed the timing. Is that right? I could've sworn I've seen someone pro do this without being questioned...was the kid lying? I can't find a ruling for this. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Exiro Posted May 31, 2008 Report Share Posted May 31, 2008 Disk Commander's effect is not optional, so that happens for sure.CoSR's effect is optional, so special summoning from the grave must be the last thing that happened. I think that you can choose to activate CoSR's effect immediately after Disk Commander is summoned, and that you will draw 2 cards from Disk after you have drawn 1 from CoSR. Correct me if I'm wrong. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dark_Pride Posted May 31, 2008 Report Share Posted May 31, 2008 This is what Exiro is trying to say: Used Premature Burial (Chain Link 1) and resolves Disc Commander was Special Summoned from the Graveyard Since a monster is Special Summoned from the Graveyard, Card of Safe Return's effect activates w/c is to draw 1 card (Chain Link 1). I think you can activate Disc Commander's effect, since the drawing of the card has not yet resolved. It only started a chain, so I think the last thing that actually resolved is the Special Summoning of Disc Commander. That means, you can chain Disc Commander's effect to Card of Safe Return (Chain Link 2). If there's anything wrong, I stand to be corrected. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Exiro Posted May 31, 2008 Report Share Posted May 31, 2008 This is what Exiro is trying to say: Used Premature Burial (Chain Link 1) and resolves Disc Commander was Special Summoned from the Graveyard Since a monster is Special Summoned from the Graveyard' date=' Card of Safe Return's effect activates w/c is to draw 1 card (Chain Link 1). I think you can activate Disc Commander's effect, since the drawing of the card has not yet resolved. [b']It only started a chain[/b], so I think the last thing that actually resolved is the Special Summoning of Disc Commander. That means, you can chain Disc Commander's effect to Card of Safe Return (Chain Link 2). If there's anything wrong, I stand to be corrected. That was indeed what I said, but what's the point of rewording my post? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cyber Altair Posted May 31, 2008 Report Share Posted May 31, 2008 Well, if you S summoned it then said "i want to use my cards effect" and you didn't do anything that would have made you miss the timing then you can. that kid is a lousy cheater. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
JesusofChaos™ Posted May 31, 2008 Report Share Posted May 31, 2008 in fact your rulings are incorrect of how the chain resolves. When disk commander is summoned its compulsory trigger effect activates and the optional effect of CoSR activate at the same time. The player who caused the chain may decide in the order that the events resolve, the timing is not missed Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sander Posted May 31, 2008 Report Share Posted May 31, 2008 The kid is just a loser, who cannot bare that his opponent has hand advantage over him... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Exiro Posted May 31, 2008 Report Share Posted May 31, 2008 Hm, this is actually a situation where you can easily make mistakes. Maybe he did know the 'missing the timing' situation of Poison Draw Frog + Irekaeru, and thought it also applied here. But if you have seen pros doing this, then you should just say that he has to check rulings or ask people about it. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Abstract [Atrocity] Posted May 31, 2008 Author Report Share Posted May 31, 2008 Okay, thanx...I played the same kid later and he showed me a "ruling" but it involved Goldd Wu-Lord when he was discarded by my opponent, which said I can't use CoSR...nothing bout disk tho. Thanx for clearing this up Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.