werewolfjedi Posted September 15, 2008 Report Share Posted September 15, 2008 i play double summon, play sp2 card x (it really doesn't matter.) and then play chain summon. how many normal summons do i get?p.s. Gemini deck would run these cards regardless. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Exiro Posted September 15, 2008 Report Share Posted September 15, 2008 What's Chain Summon? Wikia is being a jabroni. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
werewolfjedi Posted September 15, 2008 Author Report Share Posted September 15, 2008 What's Chain Summon? Wikia is being a b****. chain summon reads:play only as chain link 3 or higher, you may normal summon up to 3 times this turn, you may not play this card if there are multiple copies of the same spell in the chain. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest PikaPerson01 Posted September 15, 2008 Report Share Posted September 15, 2008 You get 3 normal summons. Learn what "up to" means. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
werewolfjedi Posted September 15, 2008 Author Report Share Posted September 15, 2008 You get 3 normal summons. Learn what "up to" means. but what about double summon? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Exiro Posted September 15, 2008 Report Share Posted September 15, 2008 What's Chain Summon? Spelling is being important. Fix'd.I just found out it's called Chain Summoning.Stop confusing people. Anyway' date='# If "Chain Summoning" and "Double Summon" are activated during the same turn, you still can only Normal Summon or Set up to 3 times. It's a stupid ruling because Double Summon gives you 'an additional summon' and doesn't say 'You can summon 2 times this turn'. Also, the effect of Chain Summoning is a different effect. Anyway, it's BKSS. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Umbra Posted September 15, 2008 Report Share Posted September 15, 2008 Exiro: Still, Chain Summoning says "up to". It's on the card! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
werewolfjedi Posted September 15, 2008 Author Report Share Posted September 15, 2008 What's Chain Summon? Spelling is being important. Fix'd.I just found out it's called Chain Summoning.Stop confusing people. Anyway' date='# If "Chain Summoning" and "Double Summon" are activated during the same turn, you still can only Normal Summon or Set up to 3 times. It's a stupid ruling because Double Summon gives you 'an additional summon' and doesn't say 'You can summon 2 times this turn'. Also, the effect of Chain Summoning is a different effect. Anyway, it's BKSS. that sucks, but a) at least i won't make that mistake when i try to make a gemini deck, and b) what about after the chain, so we have x,y chain, and then after double? same or different? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Exiro Posted September 15, 2008 Report Share Posted September 15, 2008 ' pid='1121729' dateline='1221504982']Exiro: Still' date=' Chain Summoning says "up to". It's on the card![/quote'] Yeah, but that's just the effect of Chain Summoning. I mean, don't the rules state that you can only Normal Summon/Set 1 monster per turn? Then why can I Normal Summon another one when I use Double Summon? Because it's a additional Normal Summon. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zeppeli Gyro Supreme Posted September 15, 2008 Report Share Posted September 15, 2008 The effect of Double Summon lets you summon an additional time after your Normal Summon, but the fact that Chain Summoning has a specific number of times you can Normal Summon, that changes the number to the specified amount. In other words, once Chain Summoning is activated, you can ONLY summon up to 3 times for Normal Summons, no matter what other cards you activate. Chain Summoning makes your max Normal Summon that turn to 3. It's a cap, and an increaser. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted September 16, 2008 Report Share Posted September 16, 2008 Picture Chain Summoning as a gas inside a container, Double Summon as a solid smaller than said container, and "3 Normal Summons" as said container. While alone in the container, Chain Summoning expands to fill the whole container. However, if you add Double Summon into the container, Chain Summoning shrinks so that it still merely fills the container. Chain Summoning does not place a strict cap on the number of times you can Normal Summon that turn, as other effects like Ultimate Offering can let you go past that cap. However, if you do go past that cap, Chain Summoning won't provide any help at all. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.