Tickle Me Emo Posted September 23, 2008 Report Share Posted September 23, 2008 [spoiler=effect]Activate only when a monster is destroyed by battle and sent to the Graveyard. Special Summon that monster to the same side of the field it was on, in the same battle position it was in when destroyed. In a meta where unchainable traps (excluding solemn) are playable could this see play? Discuss Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xemba Posted September 23, 2008 Report Share Posted September 23, 2008 No, maybe if you could steal your opponent's monster with it. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aniri Wulf Posted September 23, 2008 Report Share Posted September 23, 2008 why is it in japanese? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ShinobiDark72 Posted September 23, 2008 Report Share Posted September 23, 2008 why is it in Japanese? Because the card hasn't been released in any other language, but it has been confirmed for TCG release in Crossroads of Chaos. Could this be a way of countering Goyo Guardian's effect? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Static Posted September 24, 2008 Report Share Posted September 24, 2008 I'm pretty sure that the turn player could call forth Goyo's effect at the same time this card would resolve, thus giving right to the turn player, and thus would not work. Unless for some reason Time Machine resolved first. Also, about time this hits TCG, its smex. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tonisanoob Posted September 24, 2008 Report Share Posted September 24, 2008 i have always liekd this cardbut its not too amazing Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
JesusofChaos™ Posted September 24, 2008 Report Share Posted September 24, 2008 I'm pretty sure that the turn player could call forth Goyo's effect at the same time this card would resolve' date=' thus giving right to the turn player, and thus would not work. Unless for some reason Time Machine resolved first. Also, about time this hits TCG, its smex.[/quote'] You my good sir are wrong. Say my opponent attacks with goyo on my monster. Goyo has a optional trigger effect that would activate at the same time time machine would activate. However as turn player (my opponent) has priority his effects are always placed first of the chain. Then time machine becomes link 2. Chain resolves backwards so time machine resolves 1st robbing goyo of its target. Thats how i would rule it Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lazer Yoshi Posted September 24, 2008 Report Share Posted September 24, 2008 Not AWESOME!!!, but it's good ^_^Good for Swarm Decks, as the Card brings back Monsters. Plus, it's a Trap, which is good. Hopefully this'll be able to replace COTH, as it's banned. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spiff! Posted September 26, 2008 Report Share Posted September 26, 2008 COTH....Call of the Haunted,right? i can't wait for this card.I'd run at least one of this in my Power pack.nice tribute fodder.or to bring back newdoria or something. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Exiro Posted September 26, 2008 Report Share Posted September 26, 2008 I'm pretty sure that the turn player could call forth Goyo's effect at the same time this card would resolve' date=' thus giving right to the turn player, and thus would not work. Unless for some reason Time Machine resolved first. Also, about time this hits TCG, its smex.[/quote'] You my good sir are wrong. Say my opponent attacks with goyo on my monster. Goyo has a optional trigger effect that would activate at the same time time machine would activate. However as turn player (my opponent) has priority his effects are always placed first of the chain. Then time machine becomes link 2. Chain resolves backwards so time machine resolves 1st robbing goyo of its target. Thats how i would rule it No wai! It's like this:-Turn Player's Mandatory Effects-Opponent's Mandatory Effects-Turn Player's Optional Effects-Opponent's Optional Effects Turn Player's Mandatory Effects would be the first Chain Link and Opponent's Optional Effects would be the latest Chain Link. Because Goyo is Optional, it would be Chain Link 2 if Time Machine was activated, and Chain Link 2 resolves first. Goyo wins. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
werewolfjedi Posted September 27, 2008 Report Share Posted September 27, 2008 I'm pretty sure that the turn player could call forth Goyo's effect at the same time this card would resolve' date=' thus giving right to the turn player, and thus would not work. Unless for some reason Time Machine resolved first. Also, about time this hits TCG, its smex.[/quote'] You my good sir are wrong. Say my opponent attacks with goyo on my monster. Goyo has a optional trigger effect that would activate at the same time time machine would activate. However as turn player (my opponent) has priority his effects are always placed first of the chain. Then time machine becomes link 2. Chain resolves backwards so time machine resolves 1st robbing goyo of its target. Thats how i would rule it No wai! It's like this:-Turn Player's Mandatory Effects-Opponent's Mandatory Effects-Turn Player's Optional Effects-Opponent's Optional Effects Turn Player's Mandatory Effects would be the first Chain Link and Opponent's Optional Effects would be the latest Chain Link. Because Goyo is Optional, it would be Chain Link 2 if Time Machine was activated, and Chain Link 2 resolves first. Goyo wins. actualy i think it matters on the turn.his /w goyo, time wins.yours /w time, goyo wins. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skyfi Posted September 27, 2008 Report Share Posted September 27, 2008 The card is good but no amazing and since its a TCG exclusive watch it's gonna be secret rare. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Axiom_Nor Posted September 27, 2008 Report Share Posted September 27, 2008 Before Disk hit the banlist (Thank god) This+Disk = win... now...meh. I'll deck it in my Gigaplant deck if i pull it. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Azuh Posted September 28, 2008 Report Share Posted September 28, 2008 Instant Felgrand Dragon, Darkblaze Dragon, Molten Zombie usage eh, this card has it uses EDIT: Will this repeat the use of Sangan and the Searchers? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Axiom_Nor Posted September 28, 2008 Report Share Posted September 28, 2008 Yes. Time Machine = Exodia love. Sangan re-use.Emissary re-use. 2 cards drawn. 2 exodia pieces, at least. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
HORUS Posted September 28, 2008 Report Share Posted September 28, 2008 This is like a Negate Attack that only negates one attack. Dimensional Prison > Time Machine. If it wasn't just by battle, then it would be good. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
JesusofChaos™ Posted September 28, 2008 Report Share Posted September 28, 2008 I'm pretty sure that the turn player could call forth Goyo's effect at the same time this card would resolve' date=' thus giving right to the turn player, and thus would not work. Unless for some reason Time Machine resolved first. Also, about time this hits TCG, its smex.[/quote'] You my good sir are wrong. Say my opponent attacks with goyo on my monster. Goyo has a optional trigger effect that would activate at the same time time machine would activate. However as turn player (my opponent) has priority his effects are always placed first of the chain. Then time machine becomes link 2. Chain resolves backwards so time machine resolves 1st robbing goyo of its target. Thats how i would rule it No wai! It's like this:-Turn Player's Mandatory Effects-Opponent's Mandatory Effects-Turn Player's Optional Effects-Opponent's Optional Effects Turn Player's Mandatory Effects would be the first Chain Link and Opponent's Optional Effects would be the latest Chain Link. Because Goyo is Optional, it would be Chain Link 2 if Time Machine was activated, and Chain Link 2 resolves first. Goyo wins. *Slaps self* Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.