~Apprentice Chronicles~ | First Fan-Fic | Chapter 2 Added

Corinthian

Hello, and as the title says, this is my first attempt at a fan-fic.

Note: The main character's deck can be found in my sig.

[spoiler=Character Bios]

Dan

A 19 year-old duelist working for the great creator himself, Pegasus. He is an excellent artist, and a very good duelist. He has a crush with his co-worker, Christina. More about him will be revealed in the course of the fan-fic. He plays a Chieftain and Assimilated Deck.

Nathan

A young thief, his backround is a mystery so far. He plays a Evil Hero Deck. He is Dan's 'apprentice'. More about him will be revealed in the course of the fan-fic. He is 11.

Christina

A 19 year-old, she works for Pegasus as a Secritary. She has a crush on Dan, and is also a good duelist. Her Deck Type is unknown.

Vol. 1

[spoiler=Prologue]

It was late evening on a cool June night, but it seemed like it was later at night, the sun was still setting, but the clouds completely covered it. One could hardly see a thing.

A man with jet black hair, wearing a similar colored jacket, who was carrying a backpack and a suitcase, was walking.

He was walking in the small, yet dangerous, suburbs of Cythan City.

Cythan was filled with crime, and the ones who were hired to stop it, the police, were corrupt with greed. One must be careful. Especially alone, as he was.

The man approached a deserted park, which he had to cut through to get home to his small house. He was about half way through crossing it, and he heard something.

He stood for a minute, thinking if he heard a raccoon, or a thief that wanted everything he had with him.

Suddenly, a dark figure launched out of the nearby bushes. The figure was aiming for the man in the jacket.

The man dodged the swift attack with ease, he knew it was coming, and the figure fell onto the ground.

The man realized that the figure was a young thief that looked about 10 years of age.