Making A Good Card (Plus Holo Instructions)

Cowboy Dan

Hello, and welcome to my tut. I'm a pretty good member and I am an EXPERT at making cards. Check this out:

First, you need the pic. I'll pull out one of my fav's (You're pic has to be 244X248)

Reaper.jpg

Now, it needs a holo. Holoing is very simple, however you must have the GIMP software. If you have the GIMP software, save this picture:

Holo.png

Now, you must open you're main pic, (In my case, it is the reaper) using GIMP. Than, got to File>Open As Layers and open the holo pic above. Than, click Windows>Dockable Dialogs>Layers and a tiny window will appear. It will have a bar labeled "Opacity". Set the opacity to about 25 and it is ready. Save the pic as and it should look like this:

Reaper-1.jpg

Now that the pic is done, we move on to the card. First, the name. "The Reaper" is to original so I'll get creative:

155008eb0.jpg

Now the card type. He's a single person, not a mix so not fusion. Just a regular monster. I'm also going to add an effect. Card's are more realistic with an effect. Now the attribute. He's totally DARK. Let's see how it looks:

155008yt7.jpg

Great. Now the level. The level usually depends on the ATK and DEF. I'm not going to make the reaper super powerful, it might not be balanced. I'll make it a 5. The card rarity is important to. Like I said, you need to keep it balanced. I'll make him a super rare. Now let's look:

155008iw4.jpg

That's good. Yu allready have the pic so we'll skip that. The circulation can either be LIMITED EDITION, 1st Edition, or none. Mine will be 1st Edition. Limited Edition is for rreally powerful cards. Now the set ID. It is important, and this is how it should look: BGQI-V011 That makes the card more realistic. Now let's see:

155008gc8.jpg