Crow™ Posted August 25, 2009 Report Share Posted August 25, 2009 A new common from ANPR: Discarding 1 card is not a cost. It is part of the resolution of the effect So do they? D: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dark_Armed_Zombie Posted August 25, 2009 Report Share Posted August 25, 2009 I would assume so as it is not send or the cost. DW ftw? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
YuugiCM Posted August 25, 2009 Report Share Posted August 25, 2009 you can discard 1 card TO negate the attacki dont think so Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SephirothKirby Posted August 25, 2009 Report Share Posted August 25, 2009 how is this not a cost incorrect source is incorrect, or it was mistranslated. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mysty Posted August 25, 2009 Report Share Posted August 25, 2009 The wikia rulings say that it isn't a cost, but indeed part of the effect, so yes Dark Worlds do have a new toy. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crow™ Posted August 25, 2009 Author Report Share Posted August 25, 2009 you can discard 1 card TO negate the attacki dont think soORLY?- Discarding a card and negating the attack are considered to happen simultaneously Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dark_Armed_Zombie Posted August 25, 2009 Report Share Posted August 25, 2009 you can discard 1 card TO negate the attacki dont think so It's a mandatory effect, it can't miss the timing... and the ruling says it is the resolution of the effect, besides, BKSS > standard rules Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver The Hedgehog Posted August 25, 2009 Report Share Posted August 25, 2009 Yay a Handless combo card, now the Kiryu fans can start ^_^ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lazer Yoshi Posted August 25, 2009 Report Share Posted August 25, 2009 If it can work how I want it to, I'll definetely put this in Dark World. :D Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
White Void Posted August 25, 2009 Report Share Posted August 25, 2009 Hmmm not bad for DW if it does indeed work how we are assuming it does, if so, it makes DWs equivalent to Trap Monsters aka able to be played on opponent's turn. Not bad at all if used intelligently. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Flame Dragon Posted August 25, 2009 Report Share Posted August 25, 2009 If this isn't a cost, good for DW. Still I think it is. They really need to work on the wording for this kind of stuff. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Father Wolf Posted August 25, 2009 Report Share Posted August 25, 2009 Terrible. DW has more to do than just pitch 1 card to negate 1 attack. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tabris Posted August 25, 2009 Report Share Posted August 25, 2009 Hmmm not bad for DW if it does indeed work how we are assuming it does' date=' if so, it makes DWs equivalent to Trap Monsters aka able to be played on opponent's turn. Not bad at all if used intelligently.[/quote'] This . Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shadowferret Posted August 25, 2009 Report Share Posted August 25, 2009 Odd....I looked it up on Wikia. The image they give is the same as Syncrow posted. HOWEVER....The English lore they have registered for Depth Amulet is as follows: [spoiler=Contradiction wrote:]When an opponent's monster declares an attack, you can discard 1 card from your hand to the Graveyard and negate the attack.This card is destroyed during your opponent's 3rd End Phase after activation. According to this text, then yes, it works with Dark World. However, according to the text on the image of the card above, discarding is a cost, and would not work with Dark Worlds.So, either Wikia made a mistake, or Depth Amulet has been misprinted. ....>_>That's my theory, anyway. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Azuh Posted August 25, 2009 Report Share Posted August 25, 2009 Even if it is a new toy, I still wouldn't use it Dark Worlds... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tonisanoob Posted August 25, 2009 Report Share Posted August 25, 2009 its a truly abysmal card Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tabris Posted August 25, 2009 Report Share Posted August 25, 2009 Abysmal? Hardly, though the proposal of a reactive form of Dark World isn't too appealing to most players. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spiff! Posted August 25, 2009 Report Share Posted August 25, 2009 They attack. You negate.You summon Goldd and beat face. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kira the Savior Posted August 25, 2009 Report Share Posted August 25, 2009 I got 4 packs of this and didnt pll a single one of this or any Infernity OR and Fortune Lady Stuff. I wasnt happy that all I pulled was like 4 sunlight Unicorns... On Topic:Since its a mandatory discard its not the best card since it can discard what you want to keep. But decent for Dark World Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mysty Posted August 25, 2009 Report Share Posted August 25, 2009 I got 4 packs of this and didnt pll a single one of this or any Infernity OR and Fortune Lady Stuff. I wasnt happy that all I pulled was like 4 sunlight Unicorns... On Topic:Since its a mandatory discard its not the best card since it can discard what you want to keep. But decent for Dark World When did they announce this card's effect was mandatory? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spiff! Posted August 25, 2009 Report Share Posted August 25, 2009 Yeah, the word "can" heavily implies a choice. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RyanAtlus Posted August 25, 2009 Report Share Posted August 25, 2009 Even if it works for DW, this card still sucks. And so do DW monsters. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.