Sleepy Posted September 18, 2009 Report Share Posted September 18, 2009 I couldn't find any ruling that answers my question about Jetroid.Explanation:When Destiny Hero - Diamond Dude activates its effect on, lets say, The beggining of the End, it is already known that you don't need to apply the cost. I was wondering if the same thing happens with this:[spoiler=Jetroid] if it doesn't, what a crappy card it is. If it does, maybe this would help: [spoiler=this:]etc? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mister Sir Posted September 18, 2009 Report Share Posted September 18, 2009 I'm assuming you have to pay the cost or fulfill the activation requirements because Jetroid's effect says 'activate Trap cards' rather than 'activate the effects of Trap cards'. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The Dark Megacyber Posted September 18, 2009 Report Share Posted September 18, 2009 Diamond dude says " activate the effect" not the card. So you have to pay Life points with Jetroid and conditions still aplly. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sleepy Posted September 19, 2009 Author Report Share Posted September 19, 2009 thanks for answering ^-^ such a one-sided discusion xDI didn't notice the difference between "activate the effect of the card" and "activate the card" before. I guess... its time to ask for a lock then ;) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.