Jump to content

� [JayJack] YCM DUEL PUZZLE (WHOEVER FINISHES PUZZLE GETS +REP) �


jayjack

Recommended Posts

This is a new thing i'm trying. You use the card i made to complete in the Duel Puzzle i made. Btw, i made puzzle myself, so don't try to google it, you won't find anything.

READ:

If you finish puzzle DO NOT POST RESULTS. PM ME first, and i'll check it. If you get it right, you get a rep. After 3 people figure it out i'll show correct answer on thread!

Update: 2nd and 3rd place get rep too.

 

 

[spoiler=Card:] 348588b.jpg

LORE:

1 Tuner + 1 or more Fish-Type non-Tuner monsters

Once per turn, by discarding 1 Fish-Type monster, destroy 2 cards on the field. Once per turn, you can pay 800 Life Points to add 1 WATER monster from your deck to your hand. This card inflicts Piercing damage.

 

 

[spoiler=DUEL PUZZLE!]

Name of Puzzle: Holy Fish and Spoiled Gaga

 

Requirements: You must win during this turn.

 

Current status:

Opponent's LP: 7000

Opponent's Hand (0)

Opponent's Deck (0)

Opponent's Graveyard (0)

Opponent's Extra Deck (0)

 

Your LP: 2200

Your Hand (8): Synchro Blast Wave, Gigobyte, Natural Tune,

Fishborg Blaster, Brain Control, Abyss Soldier, Synchronized Realm, Golden Flying Fish

Your Deck (3) In order from top to bottom: Gagagigo, Twister, Abyssal Kingshark

Your Graveyard (0):

Your Extra Deck: Immoral Spirit, Davia x2(Featured Card)

 

On Field

Your Opponent's Monster Zone: Superancient Deepsea King Coelacanth x2 (Ready to activate 2nd effect by tributing the other deepsea king), White Night Dragon (Ready to activate effect), Giga Gagagigo (In face-up Defense Position) , Gogiga Gagagigo

Your Opponent's Spell/Trap Zone: Mirror Force x2 (Set, will activate when you attack), Sakuretsu Armor x2 (Set, will activate when you attack) Skill Drain (active)

Your Monster Zone: Eria the Water Charmer (Set)

Your Spell/Trap Zone: Common Charity (Set), Call of the Haunted (Set),

 

 

Rules for Puzzle:

When you figure out the puzzle, properly write down each step and effect. For example:

Activate Lightning Vortex

Discard Dark Magician

Opponent chains Dark Bribe

Chain Solemn Judgment

Pay half my LP (my LP: 8K --> 4K)

Dark Bribe negated and destroyed

Destroy Opponent's Blue-eyes White Dragon and Ultimate Tyranno (due to effect of Lightning Vortex)

Attack directly with F.G.D

Opponent Loses 5000 LP (5k --> 0)

I win!

 

People who post results won't get anything and get -rep (Though you can help other people, explain effect, etc. Just don't post full answer). I want everyone to have a fair chance at doing the puzzle. Lvl1-2 members can try to figure out the puzzle, but won't get rep or points. They won't even get a spot in the top 3.

 

Please don't cheat o.o

 

 

[spoiler= Duel Puzzle Picture: Opponent's Field] 4t51kn.jpg

 

 

[spoiler= Duel Puzzle Picture: Your Field]21l974p.jpg

 

GOOD LUCK EVERYONE! Rate/Comment/ Try to solve puzzle!

Link to comment
Share on other sites

If I B-Con a Coelcanth while Skill Drain is still face-up' date=' will they try to negate? =/

[/quote']

 

Skill drain negates the effect of Coelcanth, so he can't negate it.

 

He can tribute another Coelcanth to try and negate it. If this was on the World Championship games, they probably would because they're bloody idiots.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

If I B-Con a Coelcanth while Skill Drain is still face-up' date=' will they try to negate? =/

[/quote']

 

Skill drain negates the effect of Coelcanth, so he can't negate it.

 

He can tribute another Coelcanth to try and negate it. If this was on the World Championship games, they probably would because they're bloody idiots.

 

Lol. No they can't their effect is completely negated so they're treated like a normal monster.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

If I B-Con a Coelcanth while Skill Drain is still face-up' date=' will they try to negate? =/

[/quote']

 

Skill drain negates the effect of Coelcanth, so he can't negate it.

 

He can tribute another Coelcanth to try and negate it. If this was on the World Championship games, they probably would because they're bloody idiots.

 

Lol. No they can't their effect is completely negated so they're treated like a normal monster.

 

the tribute is a cost and can still be payed, Skill Drain does not stop effects from activating or costs being paid, please learn fairly basic rulings.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Pic and effect look ok to good

 

8/10:)

 

And for the puzzle the 2nd pic the person has 9 cards in his/her hand ?

 

You only allowed 6

this

It's a puzzle' date=' not a real duel. In the game, if you have over 6 cards, during your END PHASE, you discard cards till you have exactly 6 cards in hand.

In the puzzle, it's your main phase 1.

[/quote']

 

and well little confusing me. lol

Link to comment
Share on other sites

If I B-Con a Coelcanth while Skill Drain is still face-up' date=' will they try to negate? =/

[/quote']

 

Skill drain negates the effect of Coelcanth, so he can't negate it.

 

He can tribute another Coelcanth to try and negate it. If this was on the World Championship games, they probably would because they're bloody idiots.

 

Lol. No they can't their effect is completely negated so they're treated like a normal monster.

 

the tribute is a cost and can still be payed, Skill Drain does not stop effects from activating or costs being paid, please learn fairly basic rulings.

This only works for monsters who tribute themselves. For instance; Stardust Dragon. Skill Drain only negates face-up monsters, and since stardust tributes itself before he activates effect, he can negate. In this case, it won't tribute itself, but a different monster, thus it can't negate the effect. Though the cost is still paid. But in this case, it won't tribute the other sea king if skill drain is face-up. Get my point?

Er

 

You know that Mirror Force is limited to 1 since liek' date=' forever, rite?

[/quote']

Again its a puzzle. It doesn't follow any restriction list. I could have 5 mirror forces set and it would be valid.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

If I B-Con a Coelcanth while Skill Drain is still face-up' date=' will they try to negate? =/

[/quote']

 

Skill drain negates the effect of Coelcanth, so he can't negate it.

 

He can tribute another Coelcanth to try and negate it. If this was on the World Championship games, they probably would because they're bloody idiots.

 

Lol. No they can't their effect is completely negated so they're treated like a normal monster.

 

the tribute is a cost and can still be payed, Skill Drain does not stop effects from activating or costs being paid, please learn fairly basic rulings.

This only works for monsters who tribute themselves. For instance; Stardust Dragon. Skill Drain only negates face-up monsters, and since stardust tributes itself before he activates effect, he can negate. In this case, it won't tribute itself, but a different monster, thus it can't negate the effect. Though the cost is still paid. But in this case, it won't tribute the other sea king if skill drain is face-up. Get my point?

 

Wrong.

Any monster can activate an effect and pay a cost. They simply cannot gain anything from the cost. Coelcanth could still try and tribute Coelcanth, it just wouldn't negate B-Con.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

If I B-Con a Coelcanth while Skill Drain is still face-up' date=' will they try to negate? =/

[/quote']

 

Skill drain negates the effect of Coelcanth, so he can't negate it.

 

He can tribute another Coelcanth to try and negate it. If this was on the World Championship games, they probably would because they're bloody idiots.

 

Lol. No they can't their effect is completely negated so they're treated like a normal monster.

 

the tribute is a cost and can still be payed, Skill Drain does not stop effects from activating or costs being paid, please learn fairly basic rulings.

This only works for monsters who tribute themselves. For instance; Stardust Dragon. Skill Drain only negates face-up monsters, and since stardust tributes itself before he activates effect, he can negate. In this case, it won't tribute itself, but a different monster, thus it can't negate the effect. Though the cost is still paid. But in this case, it won't tribute the other sea king if skill drain is face-up. Get my point?

 

Wrong.

Any monster can activate an effect and pay a cost. They simply cannot gain anything from the cost. Coelcanth could still try and tribute Coelcanth, it just wouldn't negate B-Con.

Thats what i said >_>

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 2 weeks later...

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

×
×
  • Create New...