Jump to content

QUESTION!! PLEASE ANSWER!


Recommended Posts

I just want to be sure about something....

 

Could I chain "Swallow's Nest" to something like "Sakuretsu Armor" or even "Mirror Force" to save my monster from being destroyed by them? I'm thinking those traps would miss the target if I tribute the monster with "Swallow's Nest" to summon another one.

 

 

Also.......

 

Scenario:

 

I have only ONE monster on the field, and one "Call of the Haunted" face-down. My opponent has a Sakuretsu Armor face-down.

 

It is my battle phase, and I attack with my monster. My opponent activates Sakuretsu Armor to destroy it.

 

Now, here's the question: After my monster is destroyed, can I activate "Call of the Haunted" (starting a new chain) to bring back that same monster and try to attack with it again, or has the battle phase ended since I have attacked with the only monster I had, and the "Sakuretsu Armor" chain resolved?

 

I already know I can chain "Call of the Haunted" to "Sakuretsu Armor" to bring back a different monster and attack with that instead.

 

 

THANK YOU! <3

Link to comment
Share on other sites

I just want to be sure about something....

 

Could I chain "Swallow's Nest" to something like "Sakuretsu Armor" or even "Mirror Force" to save my monster from being destroyed by them? I'm thinking those traps would miss the target if I tribute the monster with "Swallow's Nest" to summon another one.

 

 

Also.......

 

Scenario:

 

I have only ONE monster on the field, and one "Call of the Haunted" face-down. My opponent has a Sakuretsu Armor face-down.

 

It is my battle phase, and I attack with my monster. My opponent activates Sakuretsu Armor to destroy it.

 

Now, here's the question: After my monster is destroyed, can I activate "Call of the Haunted" (starting a new chain) to bring back that same monster and try to attack with it again, or has the battle phase ended since I have attacked with the only monster I had, and the "Sakuretsu Armor" chain resolved?

 

I already know I can chain "Call of the Haunted" to "Sakuretsu Armor" to bring back a different monster and attack with that instead.

 

 

THANK YOU! <3

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Swallow's Nest is a Quick-Play, so yes that works. However, Mirror Force doesn't target and just destroys all ATK position monsters, so the new monster would have to be Summoned in Defense Position to avoid destruction in that case.

 

The battle phase doesn't forcibly end unless a card effect deems it so (Negate Attack, Battle Fader, etc), so yes, you can use Call and attack with the Special Summoned monster. For all points and purposes, it is considered a new monster and is allowed to attack, even if it tried to already.

 

And the obligatory: Use Q & A thread.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Swallow's Nest is a Quick-Play, so yes that works. However, Mirror Force doesn't target and just destroys all ATK position monsters, so the new monster would have to be Summoned in Defense Position to avoid destruction in that case.

 

The battle phase doesn't forcibly end unless a card effect deems it so (Negate Attack, Battle Fader, etc), so yes, you can use Call and attack with the Special Summoned monster. For all points and purposes, it is considered a new monster and is allowed to attack, even if it tried to already.

 

And the obligatory: Use Q & A thread.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Swallow's Nest is a Quick-Play' date=' so yes that works. However, Mirror Force doesn't target and just destroys all ATK position monsters, so the new monster would have to be Summoned in Defense Position to avoid destruction in that case.

 

The battle phase doesn't forcibly end unless a card effect deems it so (Negate Attack, Battle Fader, etc), so yes, you can use Call and attack with the Special Summoned monster. For all points and purposes, it is considered a new monster and is allowed to attack, even if it tried to already.

 

And the obligatory: Use Q & A thread.

[/quote']

 

Ohhhh, I see. However, wouldn't "Swallow's Nest" tribute my monster as if it never attacked, or is that because of a new "Mirror Force" ruling/printing? (ie. DPYG's "monster declares attack" vs MRD's "monster attacks and it gets negated") I was going by the original MRD text. xD If the DPYG text harbors a new ruling or something for "Mirror Force", then I understand what you're saying. :)

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Swallow's Nest is a Quick-Play' date=' so yes that works. However, Mirror Force doesn't target and just destroys all ATK position monsters, so the new monster would have to be Summoned in Defense Position to avoid destruction in that case.

 

The battle phase doesn't forcibly end unless a card effect deems it so (Negate Attack, Battle Fader, etc), so yes, you can use Call and attack with the Special Summoned monster. For all points and purposes, it is considered a new monster and is allowed to attack, even if it tried to already.

 

And the obligatory: Use Q & A thread.

[/quote']

 

Ohhhh, I see. However, wouldn't "Swallow's Nest" tribute my monster as if it never attacked, or is that because of a new "Mirror Force" ruling/printing? (ie. DPYG's "monster declares attack" vs MRD's "monster attacks and it gets negated") I was going by the original MRD text. xD If the DPYG text harbors a new ruling or something for "Mirror Force", then I understand what you're saying. :)

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Swallow's Nest is a Quick-Play' date=' so yes that works. However, Mirror Force doesn't target and just destroys all ATK position monsters, so the new monster would have to be Summoned in Defense Position to avoid destruction in that case.

 

The battle phase doesn't forcibly end unless a card effect deems it so (Negate Attack, Battle Fader, etc), so yes, you can use Call and attack with the Special Summoned monster. For all points and purposes, it is considered a new monster and is allowed to attack, even if it tried to already.

 

And the obligatory: Use Q & A thread.

[/quote']

 

Ohhhh, I see. However, wouldn't "Swallow's Nest" tribute my monster as if it never attacked, or is that because of a new "Mirror Force" ruling/printing? (ie. DPYG's "monster declares attack" vs MRD's "monster attacks and it gets negated") I was going by the original MRD text. xD If the DPYG text harbors a new ruling or something for "Mirror Force", then I understand what you're saying. :)

 

When Mirror Force resolves (after Swallows Nest), it will kill all your Attack Position monsters, even if none of them have attacked.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Swallow's Nest is a Quick-Play' date=' so yes that works. However, Mirror Force doesn't target and just destroys all ATK position monsters, so the new monster would have to be Summoned in Defense Position to avoid destruction in that case.

 

The battle phase doesn't forcibly end unless a card effect deems it so (Negate Attack, Battle Fader, etc), so yes, you can use Call and attack with the Special Summoned monster. For all points and purposes, it is considered a new monster and is allowed to attack, even if it tried to already.

 

And the obligatory: Use Q & A thread.

[/quote']

 

Ohhhh, I see. However, wouldn't "Swallow's Nest" tribute my monster as if it never attacked, or is that because of a new "Mirror Force" ruling/printing? (ie. DPYG's "monster declares attack" vs MRD's "monster attacks and it gets negated") I was going by the original MRD text. xD If the DPYG text harbors a new ruling or something for "Mirror Force", then I understand what you're saying. :)

 

When Mirror Force resolves (after Swallows Nest), it will kill all your Attack Position monsters, even if none of them have attacked.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

The difference between Mirror Force and Sakuretsu Armor is that Sakuretsu "destroys the attacking monster", whereas Mirror Force just destroys all monsters in attack position. They have the same activation trigger, but only Sakuretsu and similar specify which monster is destined to die. Removing the attacking monster before Sakuretsu resolves prevents it from destroying anything, but Mirror Force doesn't care whether the attacking monster is still around, it continues to resolve.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

×
×
  • Create New...