I Hate Snatch Steal Posted July 14, 2010 Report Share Posted July 14, 2010 Quick ruling info: A long as the crystal (the continuous spell) is still on the field on your next turn, it can be re-summoned even if the summoner that placed it is removed from the field or flipped face down, or is negated by skill drain provided that the monster was placed in the spell and trap card zone prior to skill drain being activated. Similar to diamond dude, once the crystal is placed the summoner is irrelevant to it. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stormmonarch Posted July 14, 2010 Report Share Posted July 14, 2010 I understand the effects you try to achieve but the phrasing is not entirely accurate. Let me refer to Diamond Dude. His effect activates at the time he sends the Normal Spell card to the Graveyard but there is a delay of one turn. Diamond Dude does not activate any card, he simply activates the EFFECT of the Spell, not activate the Spell itself.In contrast, your monsters' effect do affect other cards, in this case, the cards set in the Spell and Trap Zone. Thus, it is necessary for them to be on the field to activate the effect.You can rephrase the effects as: "The monster targeted by this card's effect can Special Summoned itself during your Main Phase, but Tributes are required if it is Level 5 or higher."This will give the Special Summon ability to the card being targeted itself, not your Spellcasters. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
.Impact Posted July 14, 2010 Report Share Posted July 14, 2010 lol u just made the pics of real cards negative Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.