El Majishan Posted November 18, 2010 Report Share Posted November 18, 2010 Monsters: 20 3: Caius the Shadow Monarch 2: Quickdraw Synchron 2: Cyber Dragon 2: Ryko, Lightsworn Hunter 2: Synchron Explorer (Easy Black Rose Dragon ) 2: Junk Synchron 2: Cyber Valley 2: Debris Dragon 2: Dandylion 1: Sangan Spells: 10 3: Book of Moon 2: Mystical Space Typhoon 1: Monster Reborn 1: Giant Trunade 1: Dark Hole 1: Cold Wave 1: Tuning Traps: 10 2: Bottomless Traphole 2: Dimensional Prison 2: Solemn Warning 1: Solemn Judgment 1: Torrential Tribute 1: Mirror Force 1: Trap Stun Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
byak Posted November 18, 2010 Report Share Posted November 18, 2010 Synchron Explorer doesn't make Black Rose. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mysty Posted November 18, 2010 Report Share Posted November 18, 2010 [quote name='ze super cat' timestamp='1290087944' post='4793179'] Synchron Explorer doesn't make Black Rose. [/quote] Q4E. Synchron Explorer can't negate the condition on Quickdraw Synchron that says "This card cannot be used as a Synchro Material Monster, except for the Synchro Summon of a monster that lists a "Synchron" monster as a Tuner monster." Therefore, it's an easy Junk Archer, Nitro Warrior, or Junk Warrior, but not an easy Black Rose Dragon. Extra Deck? Playbook? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
El Majishan Posted November 18, 2010 Author Report Share Posted November 18, 2010 I just read that ruling and I find it stupid....if its not treated as an effect what the hell is it treated as? And its the same logic as Vayu... Its pretty much quick draw without the plant engine. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toffee. Posted November 18, 2010 Report Share Posted November 18, 2010 [quote name='Mark of the Bloo-D Rose' timestamp='1290104175' post='4793483'] I just read that ruling and I find it stupid....if its not treated as an effect what the hell is it treated as? And its the same logic as Vayu... Its pretty much quick draw without the plant engine. [/quote] Its because the "Cant be used as a synchro material except for [X]" part of the effect doesn't really happen on the field. This is more along the lines of why Scraps cant really Synchro into anything that isnt Scrap-related, as Chimera (and Soldier) has the same effect as Quickdraw, therefor, requires you to use the Synchros its intended for, using said monster's summoning method. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
El Majishan Posted November 18, 2010 Author Report Share Posted November 18, 2010 [quote name='Armadilloz' timestamp='1290104295' post='4793485'] Its because the "Cant be used as a synchro material except for [X]" part of the effect doesn't really happen on the field. This is more along the lines of why Scraps cant really Synchro into anything that isnt Scrap-related, as Chimera (and Soldier) has the same effect as Quickdraw, therefor, requires you to use the Synchros its intended for, using said monster's summoning method. [/quote] I still find it stupid...but bleh....thats how konami rolls Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mysty Posted November 19, 2010 Report Share Posted November 19, 2010 [quote name='Mark of the Bloo-D Rose' timestamp='1290104175' post='4793483'] I just read that ruling and I find it stupid....if its not treated as an effect what the hell is it treated as? And its the same logic as Vayu... [/quote] No, it is not the same logic as Vayu. Vayu says "If this card is face-up on the field, you cannot use it for a Synchro Summon." This apparently makes it mean it's an effect and not a condition. Quickdraw Synchron's text past "You can send 1 monster from your hand to the Graveyard and Special Summon this card from your hand." is all conditions. Those lines can't be negated at all. Get used to conditions like with Debris Dragon, Scrap Chimera, and other cards of similar text. Hey, don't complain; since both its lines are conditions, you can always substitute it for any "Synchron" Tuner, even if its "effect" is negated. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.