Jump to content

=Exceed= Inspired by DD Warrior Lady herself.


Icy

Recommended Posts

[center][IMG]http://i51.tinypic.com/2he8spx.png[/IMG]
2 Level 4 Warrior-Type monsters
When this card is Exceed Summoned, remove from play up to 2 cards on the field. Once per turn, during your Standby Phase you can remove this card from play. If you do, Special Summon it during your next Battle Phase (monsters overlaid onto this card are still considered overlaid on this card until it is removed from the fied by an effect other than the effect of this card).[/center]
Link to comment
Share on other sites

What? NOBODY has commented on this yet? Seriously? I'm shocked...

Okay, let's see.

Love that removal effect when it hits the field - a variation of Kuraz. Monarch-ish effect, but still very practical. The second effect is interesting - but I wonder. Where do the Overlaid monsters go? I mean, do they stick around on the field or what? That kinda gets me and is my only beef with the card.

Image - LOVE IT (and want it). The stats are balanced (and remind me of a Monarch, especially due to the effect).

I like it. Right now, I'll give it a 9/10 - only because I wanna know where the Overlaid monsters go. If you clear that up, it might change.
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Cool and balanced card, it blinks in and out of the Field and whenever it does, you get to remove up to 2 cards from the Field, a very dangerous card indeed, let me give you a scenario, Exceed Summon this card with two Blue Eyes on the Field, the two Blue Eyes get remove from play and the card itself gets removed from the duel then effect number one comes in effect when it is summoned back on the field and you get two remove 2 more cards from the Field. Perfectly designed card, I can see why they made you a Mod here on YCM, you probably understand the exact OCG rulings of the card game in your sleep. 10/10
Link to comment
Share on other sites

hmm I just fixed the OCG of the effect, it is unnecessary to make it that long though.

"When this card is Exceed Summoned, remove from play up to 2 cards on the field. Once per turn, during your Standby Phase you can remove this card from play (Exceed Material Monsters on this card are not sent to the Graveyard by this effect.) If you do, Special Summon it during your next Battle Phase."

those extra specification are needed as long you say "are not... by this effect" that simplify the full meaning. man i need someone to remind me to take days off from the Wikia.... gah @_@
Link to comment
Share on other sites

[quote name='.Kowalski' timestamp='1298573535' post='5031669']
With the current wording, it removes during the Standby and returns the same turn. Was it supposed to be like this? Anyways, it's just pro. Essentially double Caius. Honestable in addition. It would be pretty ridiculous in Light Beat or Dimensional Eatos. Nice job
[/quote]

http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Immortal_Bushi
Yes it is.
Link to comment
Share on other sites

[quote name='.Kowalski' timestamp='1298573809' post='5031677']
Heh, never thought of Bushi to be honest :D
[/quote]

Haha. I kinda wanted to toolbox this card since I know most Warrior Cards are Level 4, but Griffin informed me that Bushi is the only really good Warrior Toolbox Deck. So I tweaked it, and kept the idea of it being D.D. Warrior Lady in Medieval Armor. Level 4 is some slight balance so you can't as easily loop that many.

@Lexadin: I'm flattered.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Ask and you shall receive teh Exceed template I own ;P

I like the effect, but I'd love to see you implement some use of the Exceed Material Monsters rather than just having them IMO.


I like it.

Also, when making an Exceed, don't forget the / effect ;)

Link to comment
Share on other sites

[quote name='-DG-' timestamp='1298589121' post='5032249']
Ask and you shall receive teh Exceed template I own ;P

I like the effect, but I'd love to see you implement some use of the Exceed Material Monsters rather than just having them IMO.


I like it.

Also, when making an Exceed, don't forget the / effect ;)
[/quote]

I just might. And yea, I will. Got some cards in an MSE.SET, just tinkering around with. So yea... Probably could tinker with the overlaid cards.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

×
×
  • Create New...