Jump to content
  • 0

Official Card Grammar confusion

CNo.101 S.H. Death Knight


I been noticing in some cards like SQD and RND that show the saying of "Once per turn you can negate the activation of a Spell Card, Trap Card or Effect Monster's effect and destroy it" and "This card cannot be destroyed by the effects of your opponent's Spells, Traps or Monsters."

firstly they where written differently and also what is the difference of saying that and "card effect"? they conclude all 3 card types and why make it longer?
Link to comment
Share on other sites

7 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

1) You can negate the effect of any Monster, Spell or Trap card even if it doesn't target the card with the effect.

2) It cannot be destroyed by Monster, Spell and Trap Cards. They can still be sent from the field, returned or removed from play.

They are totally different.
Link to comment
Share on other sites

[quote name='Niashi Inumaki' timestamp='1300336954' post='5078324']
Not completely sure what cards those acronyms stand for, but I'm guessing they're rather old. That would be the most logical explaination of them not shortening it(like the piercing damage effect).

true, the reason why they not shortening because of kids playing them as well??

if that the case the someone tell konami to make 2 different sets of OCG for the kids and for the young adults!! xD
Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Create New...