Dementuo Posted June 19, 2011 Report Share Posted June 19, 2011 [center][img]http://img846.imageshack.us/img846/6489/227809.jpg[/img][/center] Well, what do you guys think? Rate, hate, comment. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bebe3434 Posted June 19, 2011 Report Share Posted June 19, 2011 The image is REALLY nice! The first effect is fine, but the second part seems a little unnecessary since stardust dragon already stops card effects that destroy cards on the field. Other than that, nice card Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dementuo Posted June 19, 2011 Author Report Share Posted June 19, 2011 The second effect is to keep Stardust alive. If you SS Stardust from the Extra Deck, and you used Stardust's effect, then it wouldn't be allowed to be Special Summoned from the Grave by any means. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bebe3434 Posted June 19, 2011 Report Share Posted June 19, 2011 [quote name='Dementuo' timestamp='1308459564' post='5294444'] The second effect is to keep Stardust alive. If you SS Stardust from the Extra Deck, and you used Stardust's effect, then it wouldn't be allowed to be Special Summoned from the Grave by any means. [/quote] Stardust gets Special Summoned from the grave by its own effect during the End Phase. I think think the targeting part is fine, its just the "destroy" part seems unnecessary to me. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dementuo Posted June 19, 2011 Author Report Share Posted June 19, 2011 There's actually a ruling that's been out since Starlight Road. If you Special Summon any Synchro/Fusion monster improperly, (Meaning not actually Fusion/Synchro summoning it) then you're not allowed to Special Summon it from the Graveyard should it end up there. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zextra Posted June 19, 2011 Report Share Posted June 19, 2011 [quote name='bebe3434' timestamp='1308459896' post='5294453'] Stardust gets Special Summoned from the grave by its own effect during the End Phase. I think think the targeting part is fine, its just the "destroy" part seems unnecessary to me. [/quote] No, that's the problem - When Stardust is SS from the Extra Deck (without being PROPERLY Synchro Summoned first), it can't revive itself with its effect. It's actually a pretty nice card - better than Starlight Road, since it's a Spell and can SS from the Graveyard as well. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bebe3434 Posted June 19, 2011 Report Share Posted June 19, 2011 [quote name='Dementuo' timestamp='1308460058' post='5294458'] There's actually a ruling that's been out since Starlight Road. If you Special Summon any Synchro/Fusion monster improperly, (Meaning not actually Fusion/Synchro summoning it) then you're not allowed to Special Summon it from the Graveyard should it end up there. [/quote] Oh ok, gotcha In that case the effect is fine. Nice card. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
newhat Posted June 19, 2011 Report Share Posted June 19, 2011 This would be great in Dragunity. If you can't use it in the Damage Step, it's balanced. Nice OCG. This card's a fine piece of work. From whence comes the image? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dementuo Posted June 19, 2011 Author Report Share Posted June 19, 2011 Image comes from DeviantArt. It's a Quick-Play, so it can't be used during Damage Step. That's Counter Traps only. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dementuo Posted June 20, 2011 Author Report Share Posted June 20, 2011 Bump. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Loiden Posted June 20, 2011 Report Share Posted June 20, 2011 nice image! 8.5/10 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dementuo Posted June 20, 2011 Author Report Share Posted June 20, 2011 Uh, thanks for the... was that a review? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sleepy Posted June 20, 2011 Report Share Posted June 20, 2011 OCG: [s]may[/s] = [b]can[/b] [s]one[/s] = [b]1[/b] ^just revise the lore. I'd post the whole effect but I don't really want to re-write it from scratch. Card is good in my opinion. You can now safely Synchro without worrying about the dilemma of facing a Mirror Force or a Dimensional Prison thanks to second effect, and first effect helps Stardust slightly better than Starlight Road does. If from Grave, odds are that it was already a proper Summon and it will safely come back from its effect. If from Extra Deck, well, at least you brought it out that one time and you can always return it with Pot of Avarice eventually... The need of a Level 8 Synchro for its activation makes it below top tier level Decks, but card on itself is well made. I like~ Lastly, the pic is beautiful =0 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dementuo Posted June 20, 2011 Author Report Share Posted June 20, 2011 Now that's a review. Thanks! ^^ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Phœnīcius Infīnius VII Posted June 20, 2011 Report Share Posted June 20, 2011 Doesn't Stardust automatically get Special Summoned again during the End Phase by it's own effect? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dementuo Posted June 20, 2011 Author Report Share Posted June 20, 2011 [quote name='Dementuo' timestamp='1308460058' post='5294458'] There's actually a ruling that's been out since Starlight Road. If you Special Summon any Synchro/Fusion monster improperly, (Meaning not actually Fusion/Synchro summoning it) then you're not allowed to Special Summon it from the Graveyard should it end up there. [/quote] Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sleepy Posted June 20, 2011 Report Share Posted June 20, 2011 [quote name='SSxMINI LUCAS' timestamp='1308546170' post='5296695'] Doesn't Stardust automatically get Special Summoned again during the End Phase by it's own effect? [/quote] To further explain the above post: This Spell Card Special Summons Stardust from the Extra Deck. All Synchro Summons are Special, but not all Special Summons are Synchro, right? If a Fusion Monster wasn't [b]Fusion[/b] Summoned when it left the Extra Deck, you can't revive it once it leaves the field. If a Sychro Monster wasn't [b]Synchro[/b] Summoned when it left the Extra Deck, you can't revive it once it leaves the field. When you Summon Stardust from the Extra Deck by Starlight Road or by this card, it is not treated as [b]Synchro Summon[/b], so Stardust can still use its effect that negates destruction, but once it is Tributed, neither player will be able to revive it. ^that's the rule for all Fusions, Synchros, and will be for Xyz monsters too. This comment might be redundant, but I'm fine with it as long as I didn't make things worse xD Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.