Jump to content

Guys...with Priority gone...[Evolzar Solda] is Broken


Recommended Posts

[quote name='mido9' timestamp='1335467955' post='5925838']
Optional Trigger Effects take away Ignition Effect priority, with or without the ruling.
[/quote]Optional Trigger Effects could not do that, which Solda is. Otherwise the Opponent wouldn't have been able to call prio over stuff like Bottomless or Raigeki Break.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

[quote name='Aggro' timestamp='1335468419' post='5925845']
Optional Trigger Effects could not do that, which Solda is. Otherwise the Opponent wouldn't have been able to call prio over stuff like Bottomless or Raigeki Break.
[/quote]
Just making sure you realize that BRD can still nuke when it's summoned, even without prio if they BTH or w/e, because I didn't follow that very well.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

[quote name='Aggro' timestamp='1335468419' post='5925845']
Optional Trigger Effects could not do that, which Solda is. Otherwise the Opponent wouldn't have been able to call prio over stuff like Bottomless or Raigeki Break.
[/quote]

Optional [u][color=SandyBrown]Monster[/color][/u] trigger effects could very well do that,they override player ignition priority. Traps in general do not.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

[quote name='Yuzuru Otonashi' timestamp='1335469089' post='5925850']
Just making sure you realize that BRD can still nuke when it's summoned, even without prio if they BTH or w/e, because I didn't follow that very well.
[/quote]Yes, I understand that.

[quote name='mido9' timestamp='1335469115' post='5925851']
Optional [u][color=SandyBrown]Monster[/color][/u] trigger effects could very well do that,they override player ignition priority. Traps in general do not.
[/quote]So you're saying that I could not use a monster ignition effect of a monster I just summoned if solda is on the field and plans to negate me? Because I fail to see why that would be any different than a trap card of the same spell speed being used instead.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

This card already overrode Priority.

Being optional or not makes no difference. If a Trigger Effect can or must activate, it can be used before you can apply Ignition Effects, or even Quick Effects (that seems to be why Galaxy-Eyes has to chain to Utopia, rather than attack and use Turn Player Priority on the Quick Effect to nom on both Overlay Units).

The difference is just more obvious now.

If an action triggered a Trigger Effect, it ALWAYS had precedence. If two or more Triggers were tripped by the same action, SEGOC rules kicked in.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

[quote name='evilfusion' timestamp='1335469776' post='5925868']
This card already overrode Priority.

Being optional or not makes no difference. If a Trigger Effect can or must activate, it can be used before you can apply Ignition Effects, or even Quick Effects (that seems to be why Galaxy-Eyes has to chain to Utopia, rather than attack and use Turn Player Priority on the Quick Effect to nom on both Overlay Units).

The difference is just more obvious now.

If an action triggered a Trigger Effect, it ALWAYS had precedence. If two or more Triggers were tripped by the same action, SEGOC rules kicked in.
[/quote]Alright, I can accept that now, but isn't Utopia technically also a trigger effect?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

[quote name='Aggro' timestamp='1335470031' post='5925878']
Alright, I can accept that now, but isn't Utopia technically also a trigger effect?
[/quote]

Yes...that's my point. Utopia's Trigger effect being tripped is why it takes activation precedence from the turn player declaring an attack with Galaxy-Eyes.

Utopia is ONLY a Trigger Effect (2 separate ones, for that matter). It can't chain to something of a higher speed, but because it's a Trigger Effect, it takes precedence over non-Trigger Effects that could be activated.

The new Priority rule chart actually sum this up pretty nicely. When an action is taken, the first thing the game checks for is "Does this Trigger something?"

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

×
×
  • Create New...