thekazu4u Posted August 8, 2012 Report Share Posted August 8, 2012 [img]http://yugico.com/customcard/93295.jpg[/img] Cards cannot be removed from their owner's Deck by their owner's card effect until the End Phase. You can activate this card from your hand by paying 1000 Life Points when your opponent activates a card or effect that would remove a card(s) from their deck. Good/bad design? OP/UP? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sleepy Posted August 8, 2012 Report Share Posted August 8, 2012 If that effect includes your opponent's Draw Phase, it's overpowered. There is a reason Time Seal is banned, and this card is an upgraded form of that T.T" Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galkin Posted August 8, 2012 Report Share Posted August 8, 2012 [img]http://images1.wikia.nocookie.net/__cb20090208105107/yugioh/images/d/d6/DisturbanceStrategyDR1-EN-C-UE.jpg[/img] /End argument of card's OPedness Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sleepy Posted August 8, 2012 Report Share Posted August 8, 2012 [quote name='Galkin' timestamp='1344388232' post='6000643'] [img]http://images1.wikia.nocookie.net/__cb20090208105107/yugioh/images/d/d6/DisturbanceStrategyDR1-EN-C-UE.jpg[/img] /End argument of card's OPedness [/quote] Truth, truth. Protector of the Sanctuary plus that card made an illegal play officially, but now that this is a chainable version, the combo is plausible. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
thekazu4u Posted August 8, 2012 Author Report Share Posted August 8, 2012 You can't activate a card effect before a draw. Is disturbance even a legal activation? If it is, Ill add "[color=#5A5A5A][font=tahoma, helvetica, arial, sans-serif][size=3][background=rgb(251, 253, 254)]Cards cannot be removed from their owner's Deck by their owner's card effect until the End Phase."[/background][/size][/font][/color] Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sleepy Posted August 8, 2012 Report Share Posted August 8, 2012 [quote name='thekazu4u' timestamp='1344389200' post='6000657'] You can't activate a card effect before a draw. [color=blue]Ah, I always forget that because Hino Kago Sushi.[/color] Is disturbance even a legal activation? If it is, Ill add "[color=#5A5A5A][font=tahoma, helvetica, arial, sans-serif][size=3][background=rgb(251, 253, 254)]Cards cannot be removed from their owner's Deck by their owner's card effect until the End Phase[/background][/size][/font][/color] [color=blue]If I remember correctly, Card Destruction, Disturbance Strategy, and the like, cannot be activated if something like Protector of the Sanctuary is out, but there was a ruling if you chained Call of the Haunted to revive Protector of the Sanctuary in responce to those. If that is still the case, I'd guess the same can apply to this card. I'd say it won't hurt it to play safe here.[/color] [/quote] Let's see, -No Rabbit -No Tour Guide -No Dragged Down -No Card Destruction -No Darkworld Dealings -No Wind-Up loop -No Pot of Duality (plus the sweetness of it's no Special Summon clause) -No Sangan -No One Day of Peace (the drawing part at least) -No Dark World Field Spell -No Chaos Dragons or Hieratics with any bs searching. -No Maxx C (for the ones that still use it) -Stops Gishikis for a turn I have no problems with this card after that =0 Sounds plausible unless I'm missing something. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
thekazu4u Posted August 8, 2012 Author Report Share Posted August 8, 2012 K, updating. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.