I Hate Snatch Steal Posted February 8, 2013 Report Share Posted February 8, 2013 Cannot be special summoned from the graveyard. This card is always also treated as Fairy-Type. When an opponent's monster declares an attack: You can discard 1 card; Special Summon this card from your hand. Once per turn during either player's Battle Phase: you can discard 1 card; choose 2 monsters on the field. Change the first chosen monster to face-up attack positon and conduct battle between the chosen monsters (the first chosen monster is treated as the attacking monster). Rulings notes - Just like ancient lamp (the relevent rulings went down with UDE's website however, so I can't link to them) your opponent will take all the battle damage if 1 of their monsters attacks another opponent's monster. In that case, effects that require opponnet's monsters to be destroyed by battle (Elemental HERO Flame WIngman) or for the opponent to take battle damage (don zaloog, airknigt parshath) will not activate since they have to damage the opponent or destroy an opponent's monster. - Unlike ancient lamp however, every effect that activates or applies during the damage step will still be vaild unless it can't be used because of the above. No effects will be "skipped" ala ancient lamp vs drillroid unless they apply before the damage step like number 39: utopia. - You can force battles between monsters that can't normally attack or battle each other at the time. However, if you desiginate a monster to be the attacking monster that can attack at that moment and a normally vaild monster to attack, and the attacking monster hasn't used up all its attacks yet, it will count as that monster's attack for that battlephase so it can't declare an other attack unless something lets it attack again, (this can include effects like twin sword maurader.) Example: The turn player's cyber twin dragon is made to attack its opponent's mystical elf. It counts as 1 of cyber twin dragon's 2 attacks that turn but if cyber twin dragon has already attacked twice, this battle can still be conducted. - Turn player's monsters that can attack all opponent's monsters once each like asura priest and Elemental HERO wildedge will not lose an attack if they are made to battle a monster that they otherwise couldn't while being treated as the attacking monster, but if the monster that they are made to attack is attackable, the monster that was made to attack cannot attack that same monster afterwards during that battlephase (barring aditional attacks via effects). In the case of a monster such as solar flare dragon or command knight becoming attackable after the wildedge or a similar monster has been forced to attack it via Dark Manipulator Angel's effect, that wildedge esque monster cannot attack the newly attackable target since its already battled it (barring aditional attacks via effects).. - Monster that cannot attack because of an effect when Dark Manipulator Angel's effect resolves can still be made to battle but Monsters that are unaffected by Dark Manipulator Angel's effect when it resolves canot be made to battle. In that case, other monsters must be chosen. If there aren't 2 vaild monsters to choose, then Dark Manipulator Angel's effect does nothing. - using this efffect during the battle step while an attack is ocurring skips the rest of that attack, however the monster that attacked is still treated as having declared an attack. I will answer any remaining rulings questions. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DopeShizzy Posted February 8, 2013 Report Share Posted February 8, 2013 big fan of fallen angels man, good job. i like the effect it reminds me of emissary 10/10 btw nice using an original pic madd pics be getting overused Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.