I Hate Snatch Steal Posted February 24, 2013 Report Share Posted February 24, 2013 I got this idea after I watched the episode of 5d's where Aporia duels Zone (that episode was never dubbed btw). Please tell me of any loopholes in these cards that I missed. Also, before you complain about the art, you try to find suitable wise/sky/grand core esque images! rulings notes: Effects such as Sangan, shining angel, and other summon-cores WILL be negated if those monsters were summoned by a summon-core. However, Necrogarda and mezuki will not be negated since their effects have nothing to do with being on the field. Dandylion and other "When this card is sent to the graveyard [from anywhere]" cards will be negated, since they were sent from the field. Summon-core - Dark's effect to destroy a card will activate and resolve regardless of what happened to dark since it was destroyed and sent to the graveyard provided that its first effect activated and resolved (even if you choose not to summon aditional monsters with it or vanity's fiend/archlord krystia was in effect then). I will answer any remaining rulings questions Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
T3RA PROWL3R Posted February 25, 2013 Report Share Posted February 25, 2013 rulings notes: Effects such as Sangan, shining angel, and other summon-cores WILL be negated if those monsters were summoned by a summon-core. However, Necrogarda and mezuki will not be negated since their effects have nothing to do with being on the field. Dandylion and other "When this card is sent to the graveyard [from anywhere]" cards will be negated, since they were sent from the field. Summon-core - Dark's effect to destroy a card will activate and resolve regardless of what happened to dark since it was destroyed and sent to the graveyard provided that its first effect activated and resolved (even if you choose not to summon aditional monsters with it or vanity's fiend/archlord krystia was in effect then). Most of the cards listed in there actually would with the current wording since they resolve in the Graveyard. You could do "Until the next Standby Phase after it was summoned by this effect". As for the revealing effect, what happens to the other revealed cards? Are they placed back on top in the same order? Are they shuffled back into the deck? And I would personally revise Dark's effect so it can't destroy itself. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
I Hate Snatch Steal Posted February 25, 2013 Author Report Share Posted February 25, 2013 Most of the cards listed in there actually would with the current wording since they resolve in the Graveyard. You could do "Until the next Standby Phase after it was summoned by this effect". As for the revealing effect, what happens to the other revealed cards? Are they placed back on top in the same order? Are they shuffled back into the deck? And I would personally revise Dark's effect so it can't destroy itself. The other cards go back to the deck and its shuffled. I'll fix that now. Also, how would dark destroy itself? as its already gone when that effect goes off. I'll work on better card text explaining what is and isn't negated edit: its done, but the new images aren't showiing up for me... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
T3RA PROWL3R Posted February 25, 2013 Report Share Posted February 25, 2013 Also, how would dark destroy itself? as its already gone when that effect goes off. I might have missed a "When this card is destroyed," part in the effect. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
I Hate Snatch Steal Posted February 25, 2013 Author Report Share Posted February 25, 2013 I might have missed a "When this card is destroyed," part in the effect. Its meant to work almost like wind-up zenmanies http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Wind-Up_Zenmaines except that the destructive effect will trigger regardless of what happens to it after its first effect is used. Example: Player A destroys Sumon-Core - Dark with tribute to the doomed. Once player A enters the End Phase of that turn, they card destroy a card if they wish to. edit: are the new erratas showing up for you? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.