I Hate Snatch Steal Posted June 30, 2013 Report Share Posted June 30, 2013 If this face-up card is destroyed by an opponent's card (either by battle or by card effect), shuffle it into the deck. If this card is used for an Xyz Summon, you can treat it as a Level 3 monster. During any player's Main Phase or End Phase, if this card was detached from an xyz monster by the cost or effect of a card and sent to the graveyard: you can discard 1 card for each other time you activated this effect of "Xyz Witch" this turn; special summon this card from your graveyard. "By the cost or effect of a card" means that you can't use the effect of xyz witch if the monster its attached to leaves the field (by being destroyed, ect) it must be by card text. Though it doesn't have to be the cost or effect of the monster its attached to. It could be detached by cards like Xyz Block The special summoning effect works like this: - Say I summon gagaga cowboy using xyz witch as a material without doing anything else before that on that turn, then I detach xyz witch. I can revive it for free, since its my first time using xyz witch's effect this turn. However, should I xyz summon number 17: Leviathan dragon later that same turn, and then detach xyz witch from it. Reviving xyz witch would cost 1 discard. - The number of discards needed counts every copy of xyz witch your using. For example, if I were to detach 2 copies of Xyz witch from Heroic Champion - Excalibur to activate its effect with no prior actions that turn (lets say I used DNA surgery to make the xyz witches warrior-type). Reviving the first one would cost 0 discards, and then the 2nd one would cost 1 discard. I will answer any remaining rulings questions. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.