I Hate Snatch Steal Posted August 4, 2013 Report Share Posted August 4, 2013 Cannot be special summoned. Place the card(s) equipped to this card in the same card zone as this card. Each of these effects can be used once per turn. *Target up to 2 level 6 or lower monsters in your graveyard; euip as many of those targets as possible to this card and if you do equip this way, you can equip 1 monster from your hand to this card. Shuffle those equipped monsters into the deck if they leave the field while equipped. *If this card would be destroyed, destroy 1 of those equipped monsters instead. *Shuffle 1 of those equipped monsters into the deck to target 1 card on the field; destroy that target. *During the End Phase: special summon up to 2 of those equipped monsters. I forgot to post the rulings (mostly on the place the cards equipped in the same cardzone thing) [spoiler='rulings notes'] The text Place the card(s) equipped to this card in the same zone as this card." is a continuous effect. If it is negated, all the still valid equip cards are placed in the spell/trap zones and any that don't fit are sent to the graveyard. (Soul Absorbing Sorcerer will also lose the ability to equip monsters if its effects are negated, so those cards are sent to the graveyard first then any remaning cards go to the spell/trap zones and so on) Those equip cards are still targetable and destroyable like any other equip spell cards. Very few cards (like blasting fuse for example) intreact differently with them then ordinary equip cards. Those equip cards still count towards effects like Mage Power and Elemental HERO Flare Neos. If control of Soul Absorbing Sorcerer switches, all the equips will switch control (into the same zone) with him. If a monster is sucessfully special summoned by soul absorbing sorcerer after being equipped, it will leave the field normally. I will answer any remaining ruling questions [/spoiler] Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bbbgenius Posted August 5, 2013 Report Share Posted August 5, 2013 I noticed you tweaked Chaos Command Magician (I have that card) for the picture. I like how you made him a level 9, but the last effect bothers me some. Make the last effect 1 special summon instead of two. Just a little OP, but not much. I would like to have that card myself. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Therrion Posted August 8, 2013 Report Share Posted August 8, 2013 Since it requires a Normal Summon, it really isn't OP, per say. The ammo it gets from the Graveyard doesn't go back to the Graveyard, meaning you'd have to have a decent sized Graveyard for this to operate, also, you'd have to have access to something to easily tribute this, meaning a double tributer. LIGHT Spellcasters don't really have any but 1, so that is problematic, though Photon Sanctuary can help some in that regard. The fact he has protection is nice, but since he has to use an ignition effect to get the protection means that he will still fall victim to Trap Holes (be they Bottomless or not) before he can achieve protection, and since CED is a more valid option then most other forms of removal during the opponent's turn, will probably fall prey likewise to CED. The Special Summoning effect is the real gleaming piece on him, being balanced since it is during the End Phase but hard to achieve due to all his other effects revolving around the equips (leaving him defenseless in the destroying regard for a turn if you decide to use this). One thing I need clarification on is the fact that in the equipping effect, you make them equip as if they are Xyz Material (attaching), and say they will be shuffled into the Deck upon leaving the field, but in the destroying effect, you specify the shuffling also. Seems redundant. Otherwise, you have a balanced card, honestly. If I had any suggestions (aside from the desperately needed OCG fix), it would be to perhaps remove the destroy effect and buff the protection effect to "If this card would be targeted by an effect controlled by your opponent: You can destroy 1 card equipped to this card instead." Sorry for the klunkiness, I am not in a reviewing mood and so I didn't feel like orginizing it either. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
I Hate Snatch Steal Posted August 8, 2013 Author Report Share Posted August 8, 2013 *liked*, also the shuffling part on the cost of the destroy effect was because you can't "tribute" equips (in this game anyway) and if I said "send 1 of those equip cards to the graveyard;" (a typical cost wording) that would be a paradox. Also most gladiator beasts shuffle into the deck as a cost. In terms of the shuffle into the deck when they leaves the field effect on the equips, it was supposed to be that if you special summon the monsters with the last effect, they will leave the field normally instead of going to the deck (thus it says "if they leave the field while equipped"). I forgot to post some rulings on the equips in the same zone thing, they'll be in the first post now. In terms of the update, I might just take your suggestion, but not now: I need time to sleep as YCM drama has kept me up late tonight. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.