Nathanael D. Striker Posted October 2, 2013 Report Share Posted October 2, 2013 Target 1 monster your opponent controls and 1 monster you control with ATK less than or equal to your opponent's monster; destroy those targets, then inflict damage to both players equal to half their difference in ATK. Wording may be a bit off, but it should be clear. This is just another random idea that I had in mind. I don't see much of a problem with how it is, but that could be cardmaker's bias talking there. So, CnC? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scrooge Posted October 2, 2013 Report Share Posted October 2, 2013 I like it. It is fast and very straightforward and I suppose it could also be useful. First off, the damage inflicted, should rarely be above 1000, so I see no inbalance in that department. The fact that one of your own monsters has to be destroyed makes me wonder whether this would have synergy with a Zombie World Deck. At any rate, many decks would benefit from this, seeing as there are many monsters with useful effects, which activate upon banishment from the graveyard. I think that this card would definetely see play, but then again I am not that knowledgeable when it comes to the metagame. Besides, there are quite a olt of monsters that are resistant to being destroyed via card effects, such as Stardust Dragon and other Xyz monsters. However, you get to send your monster to the Graveyard, activate its effect by banishment and Special Summon a monster from your deck and hopefully summon your xyz monster. I assume that, when either monster is not destroyed, no damage is inflicted, correct? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nathanael D. Striker Posted October 2, 2013 Author Report Share Posted October 2, 2013 I assume that, when either monster is not destroyed, no damage is inflicted, correct? I'm not much of a rulings expert, so I'm not entirely sure. I assume that is the case though. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Not-so-Radiant Arin Posted October 3, 2013 Report Share Posted October 3, 2013 You could probably get away with just inflicting the Burn damage to your opponent, and not yourself. It's pretty okay for destruction, though I'd rather still use Smashing Ground as a way to get rid of my opponent's monster. Or Soul Taker and let my opponent take the 1k LP. This also does some really weird math shit: If you have a monster whose ATK is 2500, and yours is, say, 2000, half of 2500 is 1250, half of 2000 is 1000, add them up, half the difference, comes out to 1125. I'm not much of a rulings expert, so I'm not entirely sure. I assume that is the case though. By the way this card is worded, you HAVE to destroy each monster to inflict damage, since the next effect is dependent on the first; if you cannot destroy, you cannot Burn. "Then" is one of those keywords that determines how and when you can successfully resolve an effect or not. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nathanael D. Striker Posted October 4, 2013 Author Report Share Posted October 4, 2013 You could probably get away with just inflicting the Burn damage to your opponent, and not yourself. It's pretty okay for destruction, though I'd rather still use Smashing Ground as a way to get rid of my opponent's monster. Or Soul Taker and let my opponent take the 1k LP. This also does some really weird math shit: If you have a monster whose ATK is 2500, and yours is, say, 2000, half of 2500 is 1250, half of 2000 is 1000, add them up, half the difference, comes out to 1125. Wasn't entirely sure if I could get away with that rout, so I went with the safer option. Glad to hear that I can get away with just having the opponent be burned. And are you sure about your math. With how I intended the card to work (with your scenario) is (2500-2000)/2 = 250. Granted, I could get away with having it be full value instead of half value. By the way this card is worded, you HAVE to destroy each monster to inflict damage, since the next effect is dependent on the first; if you cannot destroy, you cannot Burn. "Then" is one of those keywords that determines how and when you can successfully resolve an effect or not. Ah, thank you very much. That is how I wanted the effect to work, so I'm glad that is the case. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TFMegamanlan Posted October 5, 2013 Report Share Posted October 5, 2013 This card sounds fun when I use something like my Votex Trooper or Mashmallon to destroy something like Star Eater. I like this card! ....and so does the Hulk... HULK SMASH PUNY SYNCHRO MONSTER!!!! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.