Jump to content

xyz rank lancer *updated*


I Hate Snatch Steal

Recommended Posts

KE0ZvNi.jpg

 

If a face-up Xyz Monster that was not xyz summoned this turn is on the field, you can Special Summon this card (from your hand). If you summon this card this way: its level becomes equal to the rank of 1 face-up xyz monster that was not xyz summoned this turn and if it does, you can special summon 1 spell/trap card from your graveyard as a normal monster (Warrior-Type/DARK/ATK 1000/DEF 500) that card's original level equals this card's current level when that card is summoned and that card's name becomes "Rank Lancer Mirage". Banish that card when it leaves the field.

 

[spoiler='previous version(s)']

WelCdYO.jpg

 

If a face-up Xyz Monster that was not xyz summoned this turn is on the field, you can Special Summon this card (from your hand) in face-up Defense Position. If you summon this card this way: its level becomes equal to the rank of 1 face-up xyz monster that was not xyz summoned this turn and if it does, you can special summon 1 spell/trap card from your graveyard in defense position as a normal monster (Warrior-Type/ATK 1000/DEF 500) that card's original level equals this card's current level when that card is summoned and that card's name becomes "Rank Lancer Mirage".

[/spoiler]

 

Rulings notes:

- With the execption of rulings regarding card names on the field, most rulings on Magical Hats carry over to the spell/trap cards summoned by xyz rank lancer

http://yugioh.wikia....gs:Magical_Hats

Link to comment
Share on other sites

I understand the concept, and its very unique, but there's something you need to look at here. Its purely the fact that the spell/ trap this thing brings out is highly subjectable to abuse, mainly that of returning it to the hand with the effects of cards such as Genex Ally Birdman, Blackwing - Zephyros the Elite, and Compulsory Evacuation Device. How about adding that the summoned card cannot be targeted or in general, returned to the hand?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

It seems odd to summon a spell or trap when you can go token or just revive a monster and treat it as all those stats.

You can't use tokens for an xyz summon, that's why you're reviving a spell/trap card as a monster

 

I understand the concept, and its very unique, but there's something you need to look at here. Its purely the fact that the spell/ trap this thing brings out is highly subjectable to abuse, mainly that of returning it to the hand with the effects of cards such as Genex Ally Birdman, Blackwing - Zephyros the Elite, and Compulsory Evacuation Device. Hoe about adding that the summoned card cannot be targeted or in general, returned to the hand?

I hadn't thought of that but now that you point it out I'll fix it.

 

edit: done

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

×
×
  • Create New...