I Hate Snatch Steal Posted December 23, 2013 Report Share Posted December 23, 2013 If this card is summoned: you can look at the top 4 cards of your deck and set 1 or 2 of them in your spell & trap card zones. You can only use this effect of "Card-Setter Shadow Courier" once per turn and your opponent must control an equal number or more monsters then you do to activate and to resolve this effect. Monsters set this way are treated as normal trap cards. Spell/trap cards set this way cannot be activated the turn they are set. Once per turn, during your End Phase: You can change the battle position of this card. You can look at the top 3 cards of your deck and set 1 of them in your spell & trap card zones. This effect can only be used once while this card is face-up on the field. Monsters set this way are treated as normal trap cards. Spell/trap cards set this way cannot be activated the turn they are set. If this card attacks or is attacked, during damage calculation (in either player's turn): You can send 1 set card you control to the Graveyard once per battle; this card gains 800 ATK during that damage calculation only. If your opponent controls a monster and you control no monsters, you can Normal Summon/Set this card without Tributing. You can look at the top 4 cards of your deck and set 1 or 2 of them in your spell & trap card zones. This effect can only be used once while this card is face-up on the field. Monsters set this way are treated as normal trap cards. Spell/trap cards set this way cannot be activated the turn they are set. If this card attacks a Defense Position monster, inflict piercing Battle Damage to your opponent. Once per turn: you can look at the top 4 cards of your deck and set 1 or 2 of them in your spell & trap card zones. Monsters set this way are treated as normal trap cards. Spell/trap cards set this way cannot be activated the turn they are set. Once per turn: you can return 1 set card you control to the hand and if you do, you can special summon 1 level 5 or lower monster from your hand. ^ Rulings notes: - This card's effects don't target. [spoiler='rulings notes on setting cards with card-setters'] - Since any card can be set by a card-setter's effect, you do not show your opponent the cards you look at, nor do you show the cards you set when you set them. - The effects of spell/trap cards like Ojamagic (for example) can be activated if it is sent from the field to the graveyard during the turn you set it with a card-setter's effect. - Though monsters set by a card-setter's effect are treated as normal trap cards, thier effects can be activated if aplicable (e.g. Sangan or Archfiend Heiress would activate if its destroyed and sent to the graveyard while set this way). [/spoiler] Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.