TRUE RULER^(Imper.Di ) Posted April 24, 2014 Report Share Posted April 24, 2014 You can Tribute Summon 1 monster in addition to your Normal Summon or Set. Simple design. Too powerful? An attempt to make Tribute Summons slightly less difficult. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Progenitor Posted April 24, 2014 Report Share Posted April 24, 2014 Is this a once per turn? Or can you infinitely tribute? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zauls Posted April 24, 2014 Report Share Posted April 24, 2014 Should probably state on the card that its OPT just to be clearer. It's fair enough tbh and Tribute Summons need all the help they can get. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Trebuchet MS Posted April 25, 2014 Report Share Posted April 25, 2014 Let me get that for you. During your Main Phase, you can Tribute Summon 1 monster in addition to your Normal Summon/Set. (You can only gain this effect once per turn.) Monarchs and Hardened Armed Immortals would definitely love this card. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TRUE RULER^(Imper.Di ) Posted April 25, 2014 Author Report Share Posted April 25, 2014 I did intend for the effect to be useable only once per turn. However I wasn't sure if having multiples on the field would be too powerful or not. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zauls Posted April 25, 2014 Report Share Posted April 25, 2014 I did intend for the effect to be useable only once per turn. However I wasn't sure if having multiples on the field would be too powerful or not. It may well be, especially with Mega Monarchs being a thing, so add in a clause saying "You can only use the effect of "CIrcle of Haste" once per turn." Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Trebuchet MS Posted April 25, 2014 Report Share Posted April 25, 2014 It may well be, especially with Mega Monarchs being a thing, so add in a clause saying "You can only use the effect of "CIrcle of Haste" once per turn." The "You can only gain this effect once per turn" means regardless of how many copies you control you still only get one bonus. It's akin to Tensu's official rulings. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkMagicAttack94 Posted April 25, 2014 Report Share Posted April 25, 2014 In my opinion this card seems to be a bit too powerful without some sort of cost effect and appears to act like a stronger and more useful version of the trap card "Ultimate Offering" since you can activate magic cards on your turn. I would add some sort of cost, such as 1000 Life Points or discarding two cards to activate the effect in order to balance it out. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AGATHODAIMON BANGTAIL COW Posted April 25, 2014 Report Share Posted April 25, 2014 In my opinion this card seems to be a bit too powerful without some sort of cost effect and appears to act like a stronger and more useful version of the trap card "Ultimate Offering" since you can activate magic cards on your turn. I would add some sort of cost, such as 1000 Life Points or discarding two cards to activate the effect in order to balance it out. This card and Ultimate Offering may do highly similar things, but they're used for two different purposes. This card lets you Tribute Summon a monster after a normal Normal Summon (heh, said normal twice in a row), while Ultimate Offering's use was to Normal Summon a Gadget, then Normal Summon a Gadget, then Normal Summon a Gadget, then Normal Summon a Gadget, then Normal Summon a Gadget, then Normal Summon a Gadget, and finally Xyz into several Rank 4 monsters at once. This only works once per turn, so you really don't need to discard any cards (2 is a ton) or even pay any Life Points. OT: As this conflicts with the Monarchs' favorite Tribute engine, it would pretty much work in the no-ED Monarch thing Konami has been trying to push for the past while. Tributing a Raiza/Thestalos/Mobius for the Mega forms under this is amazing (Granmarg not so much), but that's just about it. Since Mega Monarchs can't be ran at much without risking you dead drawing all over the place, this probably won't be abused very often. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Trebuchet MS Posted April 25, 2014 Report Share Posted April 25, 2014 In my opinion this card seems to be a bit too powerful without some sort of cost effect and appears to act like a stronger and more useful version of the trap card "Ultimate Offering" since you can activate magic cards on your turn. I would add some sort of cost, such as 1000 Life Points or discarding two cards to activate the effect in order to balance it out. Sometimes, an otherwise stupidly broken card is needed to bring an old mechanic up to speed with the power creep. When's the last time you saw someone Tribute Summon? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.