Jump to content

Tiamant the Xyz Dragon Empress


Recommended Posts

gCR4Zhk.jpg

 

You can discard monster(s) whose total Levels equal 8 or more, then Special Summon this card (from your hand or Graveyard). During either player's turn, you can discard up to 1 card, then send 1 Dragon-Type xyz monster from your extra deck to the graveyard but you cannot send a rank 5 or higher monster unless you discarded; until the End Phase this card's name becomes that monster's name, and it gains that monster's effects. You can only use this effect of "Tiamant the Xyz Dragon Empress" once per turn. If you would detach an xyz material(s) from this card to use its effects: you can discard that many cards instead. The first time you use this effect of "Tiamant the Xyz Dragon Empress"  each turn, you discard 1 less card then required.

 

[spoiler='rulings notes']

-You can use the effect "until the End Phase this card's name becomes that monster's name, and it gains that monster's effects. You can only use this effect of "Tiamant the Xyz Dragon Empress" once per turn."

and the effect

"If you would detach an xyz material(s) from this card to use its effects: you can discard that many cards instead. The first time you use this effect of "Tiamant the Xyz Dragon Empress"  each turn, you discard 1 less card then required."

once each in the same turn. However you cannot use either of the aforementioned effecs more then once per turn for all copies of tiamant even if you don't use the other effect at all that turn, since they have seperate OPT clauses, unlike a Dragon Ruler.

 

- Note that Tiamant doesn't change its card type to "xyz monster" when you copy a monster's name and effects therefore it cannot have xyz materials attached, ect.

 

- The effect "If you would detach an xyz material(s) from this card to use its effects: you can discard that many cards instead."  (note the word is "use" and not" activate") applies to any event that requires detaching, not just costs

 

- Discarding 1 less card then required the first time you use an effect that requires detaching xyz materials each turn is mandatory.

 

- You do not have to use the "If you would detach an xyz material(s) from this card to use its effects: you can discard that many cards instead. The first time you use this effect of "Tiamant the Xyz Dragon Empress"  each turn, you discard 1 less card then required." effect if you have another way of paying the cost, though most if not all known cards with a relevent effect (eg xyz overrride) require the activating card to be an xyz monster so this may not matter.

 

- Discarding 1 less card only applies if you use tiamant's effect to pay the cost of a detach effect.

[/spoiler]

 

Tiamant is also available for YGO pro, but you will need the YGO pro cardpacker program to install her:

 

Cardpacker:

http://www.ygopro.co/Forum/tabid/95/g/posts/t/2901/YGOPRO-Card-Packer#post19502

 

Cardpacker file containing Tiamant:

https://www.mediafire.com/?e73dmm2ebpb9r92

Link to comment
Share on other sites

You seem to have covered the grammar pretty well.

 

So you mill a Laggia, and then you can discard 1 card to negate a Trap or Quick-Play Spell that turn, and can negate more by discarding 2 cards for each.

 

Or you mill a Dolkka, and then you can negate one monster effect for free, and can negate more by discarding 1 card for each.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Wait, aren't both Laggia and Dolkka Dino's and not Dragons?

Also Xyz should be capitolized, like Fusion and Synchro are.
EDIT: Okay... Nevermind... Some genius thought that they shouldn't be Dino's... Which makes about as much sense as Cyber Dragon being a Dragon-type in the anime...

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Wait, aren't both Laggia and Dolkka Dino's and not Dragons?

Also Xyz should be capitolized, like Fusion and Synchro are.
EDIT: Okay... Nevermind... Some genius thought that they shouldn't be Dino's... Which makes about as much sense as Cyber Dragon being a Dragon-type in the anime...

Well, it's strange: they require dinos to be summoned, but they are dragons

 

Mind = Blown

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

×
×
  • Create New...