CardRelic Posted June 17, 2014 Report Share Posted June 17, 2014 Meet the leader of the Gravekeeper's himeself you would be wise not to face him Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mitchermitcher Posted June 17, 2014 Report Share Posted June 17, 2014 Wording aside, ain't that a weak effect? All it effectively does is protect Necrovalley. For such a harsh summon condition(Almost no one runs Priestess or Shaman), you should give it a more broken effect. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CardRelic Posted June 17, 2014 Author Report Share Posted June 17, 2014 What would you recommend for either card Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CardRelic Posted June 17, 2014 Author Report Share Posted June 17, 2014 Is this better Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Trebuchet MS Posted June 17, 2014 Report Share Posted June 17, 2014 Oh dear gods man please learn how to use full stops and commas It's like reading a paragraph nonstop without any breaks (deep breath) .So, let me fix this... Cannot be summoned unless normal summoned or set must be special summoned using the You can Ritual Summon this card with "Judgement of the Dead". this cards summoning cannot be negated When this card is Summoned: Destroy the any all face-up Field Spell Cards, that is active except "Necrovalley". while this card is on the field All "Gravekeeper's" monsters you control with that 2000 or less ATK below can attack your opponent directly. When this card is sent to the Graveyard: You gain 2000 Life Points. This card is used to Ritual Summon "Gravekeeper Anubis". You must also Tribute 1 "Gravekeeper's Visionary" and 1 other "Gravekeeper's" monster from your hand or field. The activation and effect of this card cannot be negated. Let's slowly break down Anubis' effects. To be frank, first effect that destroys Field Spells is borderline useless, unless the two-Fields rule has been enforced. Better to play Necrovalley over any unwanted Field, as destruction by game mechanics cannot be prevented. Letting all your smaller GK monsters attack directly is a very powerful effect, and can potentially end the game immediately. Then again, because you're giving up a Visionary and another GK monster for this card, it's quite the payout for the effort. 2000 LP gain? Who cares, really? Once Anubis appears, the game is as good as over, save for any close shaves. Seeing Anubis go to the Graveyard is a rare occurrence unless you have some crazy reason to discard it. I've moved the "Summon cannot be negated" clause to your Ritual Spell for a few reasons. First, anything that would negate Summons only work on inherent Summons that don't occur during a Chain. Ritual Summons involve the activation of a Ritual Spell, and that's already a Chain being formed (of 1 link initially). Next, most Ritual Spells nowadays need to do something different to diversify them from the old Ritual Spells that bring out the monster and do nothing else, so I've made it un-negatable to make Anubis more playable. And please use punctuation. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CardRelic Posted June 17, 2014 Author Report Share Posted June 17, 2014 Oh dear gods man please learn how to use full stops and commas It's like reading a paragraph nonstop without any breaks (deep breath) .So, let me fix this... Let's slowly break down Anubis' effects. To be frank, first effect that destroys Field Spells is borderline useless, unless the two-Fields rule has been enforced. Better to play Necrovalley over any unwanted Field, as destruction by game mechanics cannot be prevented. Letting all your smaller GK monsters attack directly is a very powerful effect, and can potentially end the game immediately. Then again, because you're giving up a Visionary and another GK monster for this card, it's quite the payout for the effort. 2000 LP gain? Who cares, really? Once Anubis appears, the game is as good as over, save for any close shaves. Seeing Anubis go to the Graveyard is a rare occurrence unless you have some crazy reason to discard it. I've moved the "Summon cannot be negated" clause to your Ritual Spell for a few reasons. First, anything that would negate Summons only work on inherent Summons that don't occur during a Chain. Ritual Summons involve the activation of a Ritual Spell, and that's already a Chain being formed (of 1 link initially). Next, most Ritual Spells nowadays need to do something different to diversify them from the old Ritual Spells that bring out the monster and do nothing else, so I've made it un-negatable to make Anubis more playable. And please use punctuation. I hope this is better Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.