I Hate Snatch Steal Posted July 17, 2014 Report Share Posted July 17, 2014 If this card is summoned, you can add 1 level 6 or lower monster from your deck to your hand that has an effect that activates in the hand. You can only use the effect of "Hand-Active Signaler" once per turn. If this card is normal summoned, you can special summon 1 level 4 or lower monster from your hand or graveyard that has an effect that activates in the hand and if you do, you can have the Levels of both that monster and this card become the the combined current Levels of those 2 monsters. While this card is in your hand, it gains each effect of each monster in your graveyard that activates from the hand. You can only activate 1 "Hand-Active Mimic" effect per turn and only once that turn. You cannot activate the effect of "Hand-Active Mimic" during the damage step. Rulings notes for Hand Active Mimic: - This card doesn't have any effects other then "You can only activate 1 "Hand-Active Mimic" effect per turn and only once that turn. You cannot activate the effect of "Hand-Active Mimic" during the damage step." while in the deck, therefore it cannot be added to your hand by Hand-Active Signaler. What activates from the hand? Short answer: Anything that can't be activated while mind drain is active. http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Mind_Drain Longer answer: To qualify for these cards, the monster must activate an effect that starts a chain while its in your hand. Honest and Maxx "C" count even though their costs put them in the graveyard. Cyber dragon or any monster with a similar summoning condition does NOT count unless it has another effect that does count. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.