Max_K Posted January 20, 2015 Report Share Posted January 20, 2015 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Flash Flyer - Sakura Posted January 20, 2015 Report Share Posted January 20, 2015 The burn is fine, but you can't Normal Summon from the Graveyard, as far as game mechanics go. You could just change the 2nd effect to say "You can Tribute 1 monster; Special Summon this card from your Graveyard". Essentially retains the intent, but doesn't violate mechanics. I would say to add an OPT clause thing, but that's assuming you have adequate resources to summon another one. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cierfrost Posted January 20, 2015 Report Share Posted January 20, 2015 The burn is fine, but you can't Normal Summon from the Graveyard, as far as game mechanics go. Gonna have to cut you off there. Hieratics say you can tribute cards in your hand. Its perfectly valid as an effect. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Flash Flyer - Sakura Posted January 20, 2015 Report Share Posted January 20, 2015 I didn't forget about Hieratics (considering I still have them as a Deck for YGOPro/DN stuff), although I don't recall them doing it from the Graveyard (hand, yes). If the ruling holds though, then it essentially burns whenever it gets NSed (assuming you have the resources to keep summoning it, though). Could probably see some loop with Treeborn or something to constantly re-summon this and burn though; if former is still relevant right now. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.