Cierfrost Posted March 3, 2015 Report Share Posted March 3, 2015 Universal Guardian Fairy/LIGHT/Level 3/Effect As long as this card is in your hand, deck or graveyard it is treated as though it were any non-specific named card. If this card is added to your hand or special summoned by an effect, this card must then be used as a material monster or cost. If you do not, end your turn. If this card is used as a material monster or cost, banish this card face down when it leaves the field. 0/0 .... ---- .... Hopefully it works as intended. I'm aware the wording is confuddly but its the idea that counts to me. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
JessicaMuddy Posted March 3, 2015 Report Share Posted March 3, 2015 Do you mind giving us the ruling on these effects? Especially: If this card is added to your hand or special summoned by an effect, this card must then be used as a material monster or cost. If this card is used as a material monster or cost, banish this card face down when it leaves the field. I don't know what to make of this card yet. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cierfrost Posted March 3, 2015 Author Report Share Posted March 3, 2015 Basically if a card says "add/special summon/etc a CARDNAME monster/card", it is treated as that CARDNAME. It does not apply if it specifically asks for "Dark Magician", "Red-Eyes Black Dragon". But works if it asks for "a Dark Magician Card" or "a Red-Eyes Card", as an example that is. If its added to your hand or special summoned, your next action must use it as a material monster or cost (Xyz Material, Synchro Material, Tribute Material, Tributing, Discarding, banishing etc), otherwise you cannot take another action besides ending your turn (added that in; sorry rushed the typing) and resume normal play during your next turn. The whole thing about banishing it facedown is just to remove it from play... permanently without any scuffling. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.