Dokutah Posted November 15, 2015 Report Share Posted November 15, 2015 Banish 1 card in your hand; add 1 card from the bottom of your Deck to your hand. During 2nd Standby Phase while this card is in your Graveyard,add this card and 1 card that banished to active "Scheme Pass" to your hand. You cannot active "Scheme Pass" during the turn you add this card to your hand by this effect. unless i'm doing it wrong the idea of the card is to pass the banished card to your tag partner (which counted as 2nd standby phase after your turns activation) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sander Posted November 15, 2015 Report Share Posted November 15, 2015 It still adds it to your hand, which means it cannot be passed to your tag partner. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mysty Posted November 15, 2015 Report Share Posted November 15, 2015 Banish 1 card in your hand; add 1 card from the bottom of your Deck to your hand. During 2nd Standby Phase while this card is in your Graveyard,add this card and 1 card that banished to active "Scheme Pass" to your hand. You cannot active "Scheme Pass" during the turn you add this card to your hand by this effect. unless i'm doing it wrong the idea of the card is to pass the banished card to your tag partner (which counted as 2nd standby phase after your turns activation) I'm assuming this is done with WC Tag Duel style, where your teammate will be counted as "you" during your team's next turn. In which case, I'd just change the wording to "During your next Standby Phase".I don't like the "bottom of the Deck" effect because it generates free advantage. You spend ultimately "nothing" (since "you" get both cards back during the second Standby Phase) to 'draw' a card. Personally, if I were to do this card, I'd write the wording: Banish a card from your hand face-down, then banish this card. During your or your teammate's next Standby Phase (whichever comes first) after this card was banished due to its effect: Add to the turn player's hand this card and the card banished face-down with its effect. You can only use 1 "Scheme Pass" effect per turn, and only once that turn. This wording should be general enough to work for all kinds of tag duels, three or more-way duels, or any combination, and capture what you want to do. It still adds it to your hand, which means it cannot be passed to your tag partner. It does depend on the tag duel variant, even with the old wording. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sander Posted November 15, 2015 Report Share Posted November 15, 2015 It does depend on the tag duel variant, even with the old wording. Tag duels do not haver you and your partner share hands (I am, of course comparing this to the official tag duel rules, as it would be stupid to compare this to the video game versions). Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Trebuchet MS Posted November 16, 2015 Report Share Posted November 16, 2015 No, you still don't share hands, but in video game rules where the field is shared, the active player's hand, Deck, and Extra Deck are the ones being affected by any card effects, and the active player only switches when the Tag Partner takes that turn. Thus through timing effects you can put one player's cards in another's hand, or shuffle one's cards into another's Deck. Of course, that's assuming you use those rules, and that was how OP had designed their card. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.