Jump to content

Yu-Gi-Oh! Rulings Questions


Recommended Posts

I think I know the answer, but we weren't completely sure at Locals last night:

 

If I play Reasoning, the opponent declares 4, and I draw into Darklord Asmodeus, can he be Special Summoned, since he's technically no longer in the Deck, and Reasoning wouldn't know where it was being summoned from since it's been "picked up"?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Replies 16.2k
  • Created
  • Last Reply

I think I know the answer, but we weren't completely sure at Locals last night:

 

If I play Reasoning, the opponent declares 4, and I draw into Darklord Asmodeus, can he be Special Summoned, since he's technically no longer in the Deck, and Reasoning wouldn't know where it was being summoned from since it's been "picked up"?

 

Picked Up cards are still in the deck iirc.

 

Not completely sure.

 

If that's the case, then no, Asmodeus could not be special summoned.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

 

Picked Up cards are still in the deck iirc.

 

Not completely sure.

 

If that's the case, then no, Asmodeus could not be special summoned.

For all intents and purposes, picked up/revealed cards (such as Duality's effect or from Reasoning) are considered as in the deck.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Question, if I play Reasoning, opponent calls 4, I draw into Darklord Asmodeus, can he be Special Summoned since he's technically not in the Deck anymore?

 

Answered already.

 

Also, could I technically use 2 Level 4 monsters to Ritual Summon Relinquished since Black Illusion Ritual says greater than or equal to?

 

No, you can't.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Question, if I play Reasoning, opponent calls 4, I draw into Darklord Asmodeus, can he be Special Summoned since he's technically not in the Deck anymore?

 

Also, could I technically use 2 Level 4 monsters to Ritual Summon Relinquished since Black Illusion Ritual says greater than or equal to?

 

No. You cannot offer excessive monsters in a Ritual Summon. That is, more monsters after you've already paid the full requirement.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Sorry guys, didn't realize that went through twice. One last question, if I Summon Tour Guide and bring out a Djinn, then use that Djinn for a Ritual Summon, does that effect still apply to the Ritual Summoned monster?

 

Yes. Tour Guide only negates effects that activate or apply on the field. Djinns apply their effects from the Grave/RFG Zone, after being used as an Offering,

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Yay for more Avenger abuse.

 

Another question, if I activate Mind Crush, then chain a card which discards the remaining cards in my hand, would Mind Crush still resolve properly?

(If the opponent has the declared card, do they still discard it? If not, then do I just not discard for Mind Crush since I can't? Or does Mind Crush's whole effect disappear since I wouldn't be able to apply one of the possible outcomes?)

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Good question, actually.

 

The only ruling I could find on the topic is you cannot ACTIVATE Mind Crush if one player has no hand. There doesn't seem to be any ruling about its resolution. In this situation, Mind Crush is already activated, and a card already declared (you declare at activation). Therefore, I think it will still resolve properly, even if one player's hand disappeared before it resolves.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Alright, had to double-check. If I controlled a Blindly Loyal Goblin (Or any other monster that goes with the Cannot change control clause) and another monster, and my opponent plays Mind Control on my other monster, can I chain what'sthatcard'snamethatworkslikeMetalsilverArmorexceptit'saTrapCard and make it target said BLG?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

A couple Questions...

1.)Does Assailiant or warrior lady activate when destroyed face down?

2.)(When Fissure is active) Does Survivor activate when Destroyed by Battle when face down?

3.)Does Grave of the super ancient organism 'activate' when a SS monster becomes Lv 6+?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.


×
×
  • Create New...