This Account is Unplayable Posted December 30, 2011 Report Share Posted December 30, 2011 Can Naturia Beast's effect be activated if D-Fissure or Macro Cosmos is on the field? The sending to the Graveyard is a cost, so they have to be able to go to the Graveyard. It's the same thing that makes the Gravekeeper's Spy lockdown, where your opponent cannot pay the cost to attack because the cards are banished. In this case, you can't because the cards don't go to the Graveyard. In the case of Fissure, which Klav was skeptical with, you can't either, you cannot guarantee that the top 2 cards of your deck are S/Ts. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jabber2033 Posted December 30, 2011 Report Share Posted December 30, 2011 I'm still a bit confused on the effect of Snoww, Unlight of Dark World. Say I discarded it with Dark World Dealings. Which effect do I activate? The searching effect or the Special Summon effect? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
This Account is Unplayable Posted December 30, 2011 Report Share Posted December 30, 2011 I'm still a bit confused on the effect of Snoww, Unlight of Dark World. Say I discarded it with Dark World Dealings. Which effect do I activate? The searching effect or the Special Summon effect? From the way it's worded, the first part states that it has to be discarded to activate. Then you check whether you can conduct the second part of the effect, in this case if it was discarded by an opponent's card you THEN target 1 card to grab, if not then that part is skipped. Then, you finish the effect, if discarded by your own card (your DWD) you only get the search as you never got to target a card. If it was discarded by your opponent's card effect you get the summon and the search. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jabber2033 Posted December 30, 2011 Report Share Posted December 30, 2011 From the way it's worded, the first part states that it has to be discarded to activate. Then you check whether you can conduct the second part of the effect, in this case if it was discarded by an opponent's card you THEN target 1 card to grab, if not then that part is skipped. Then, you finish the effect, if discarded by your own card (your DWD) you only get the search as you never got to target a card. If it was discarded by your opponent's card effect you get the summon and the search. Okay. It is worded a little weird. Just thought I'd confirm that I get the search when I discard it with my own cards. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
This Account is Unplayable Posted December 30, 2011 Report Share Posted December 30, 2011 Okay. It is worded a little weird. Just thought I'd confirm that I get the search when I discard it with my own cards. It's confusing, but with some thought it makes sense. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted December 30, 2011 Report Share Posted December 30, 2011 Correct. Because Naturia Beast is a cost, you cannot pay if any of the cards would be banished, so Fissure and Macro would prevent its effect being used. Even if you do know the cards you'd mill (Convulsion of Nature), you still cannot. The reason some of the DWs' secondary effects are written that way is because they target, and targets must be chosen before resolution. Grapha and Sillva affect the hand and because the hand cannot be targeted, they're written normally. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solemn Silver Posted December 30, 2011 Report Share Posted December 30, 2011 Does Warwolf work under Shadow Imprisoning (The summon Effect) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted December 30, 2011 Report Share Posted December 30, 2011 Warwolf activates in the hand. Shadow-Imprisoning affects the Field and Grave. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
This Account is Unplayable Posted December 30, 2011 Report Share Posted December 30, 2011 Does Warwolf work under Shadow Imprisoning (The summon Effect) The summon effect does work. Shadow-imprisoning only negates on the field or in the Graveyard. Warwolf activates in the hand. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Synchronized Posted December 30, 2011 Report Share Posted December 30, 2011 Does Neo-Spacian Grand Mole's effect target? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Resident Fascist Posted December 30, 2011 Report Share Posted December 30, 2011 Does Neo-Spacian Grand Mole's effect target? Previously Official Rulings These TCG rulings were issued by Upper Deck Entertainment and have since been deemed unofficial by Konami.[6] They were previously considered official, but may or may not necessarily hold true nowadays. References: [7][8][9][10][11][12][13][14] This effect does not target. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted December 30, 2011 Report Share Posted December 30, 2011 A simple "No" would have sufficed, since you also copy-pasted something that sheds doubt on it. No, Grand Mole doesn't target. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Resident Fascist Posted December 30, 2011 Report Share Posted December 30, 2011 A simple "No" would have sufficed, since you also copy-pasted something that sheds doubt on it. No, Grand Mole doesn't target. So I assume we take previously official rulings as official until word of konami states otherwise? A simple "No" would have sufficed, since you also copy-pasted something that sheds doubt on it. No, Grand Mole doesn't target. So I assume we take previously official rulings as official until word of konami states otherwise? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
joex486 Posted December 31, 2011 Report Share Posted December 31, 2011 Can you use the effect of Destiny HERO- Diamond Dude if Convulsion of Nature is active? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted December 31, 2011 Report Share Posted December 31, 2011 Can you use the effect of Destiny HERO- Diamond Dude if Convulsion of Nature is active? Yes. And you will be able to see if the top card is a Normal Spell. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
joex486 Posted December 31, 2011 Report Share Posted December 31, 2011 Actually, to add to that, does Diamond Dude need to remain on the field until the spell he sends is activated? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted December 31, 2011 Report Share Posted December 31, 2011 Actually, to add to that, does Diamond Dude need to remain on the field until the spell he sends is activated? No. Diamond Dude permitted the sent Spell's activation during your following Main Phase when its effect first resolved. It doesn't need to remain faceup to keep that permission. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shizuku Oikawa Posted December 31, 2011 Report Share Posted December 31, 2011 I wondered, if I Summon Tour Guide, and use its effect, and the opponent chains Effect Veiler, and I chain Book of Moon on Tour Guide, does the effect still get negated? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ieyasu Tokugawa Posted December 31, 2011 Report Share Posted December 31, 2011 I wondered, if I Summon Tour Guide, and use its effect, and the opponent chains Effect Veiler, and I chain Book of Moon on Tour Guide, does the effect still get negated?Book makes Veiler lose its target so the effect goes through. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted December 31, 2011 Report Share Posted December 31, 2011 More specifically: Veiler can only target a faceup monster. Book's resolution makes the facedown monster an invalid target. Book wont stop something like Herald of Orange Light, though. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ieyasu Tokugawa Posted December 31, 2011 Report Share Posted December 31, 2011 Is Gyzarus considered a Fusion Summon? Or is it just a Special Summon? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted December 31, 2011 Report Share Posted December 31, 2011 Is Gyzarus considered a Fusion Summon? Or is it just a Special Summon? It's a Special Summon of a Fusion Monster, but is not a Fusion Summon. It still counts as properly Summoning it for the purposes of Monster Reborn. Consider it a Semi-Nomi that exists in the Extra Deck. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ieyasu Tokugawa Posted December 31, 2011 Report Share Posted December 31, 2011 Thanks, all I was wondering would be if it got around things like Non-Fusion area. Got curious when I saw the thread lol. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted December 31, 2011 Report Share Posted December 31, 2011 Yeah, all the Contact Fusions get around Non-Fusion Area because they're not Fusion Summoned. Similarly, they can't be used for Future Fusion. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Northern Sage Posted December 31, 2011 Report Share Posted December 31, 2011 What happens if Big-Tusked Mammoth attacks a Decoy Dragon (or any other circumstance that would change the attack target via a Special Summon, e.g. Call of the haunted?) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.