Jump to content

Yu-Gi-Oh! Rulings Questions


Recommended Posts

Quick Question in DN.

 

Let's say Forced Requisition is activated. The effect of it says if you discard cards, your opponent discards the same amount of cards your discarded. Now let's say if you activate Morphing Jar and you discarded 5 cards. And you both drew 5. Will Forced Requistion discard all 5 of your opponent's cards? Or will auto cancel?

 

Here's a tip link: http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Card_Tips:Forced_Requisition

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Replies 16.2k
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Quick Question in DN.

 

Let's say Forced Requisition is activated. The effect of it says if you discard cards, your opponent discards the same amount of cards your discarded. Now let's say if you activate Morphing Jar and you discarded 5 cards. And you both drew 5. Will Forced Requistion discard all 5 of your opponent's cards? Or will auto cancel?

 

Here's a tip link: http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Card_Tips:Forced_Requisition

 

After you resolve Morphing Jar and you both draw your 5 cards, Forced Requisition will activate to discard cards equal to the number you discarded for Morphing Jar.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

After you resolve Morphing Jar and you both draw your 5 cards, Forced Requisition will activate to discard cards equal to the number you discarded for Morphing Jar.

 

Thank you. This person battling on DN with me thinks I'm doing it wrong.

 

Currently he think's it's still wrong from what you say.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Not really a ruling question, so I dunno if this is allowed. What's a good site to use to look up individual card values?

 

And just in case... If a Synchro Summon occurs and Hyper Librarian activates, will chaining with Compulsory (or something similar) to remove Librarian from the field prevent the controller from drawing? Since it says "When this card is face-up on the field, blah blah blah", I would think so...

Link to comment
Share on other sites

And just in case... If a Synchro Summon occurs and Hyper Librarian activates, will chaining with Compulsory (or something similar) to remove Librarian from the field prevent the controller from drawing? Since it says "When this card is face-up on the field, blah blah blah", I would think so...

 

Yes, Librarian must be face-up on the field when it resolves in order to draw a card.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

I've got 2 Obelisk on the field. Opponent uses Fissure/Smashing/Hammer Shot. Who wins here? I wanna say they do because since something might happen to one of the Obelisks Smashing doesn't target..... or something like that.

 

Fissure, Smashing Ground, and Hammer Shot all do not target. One of your Obelisk would be destroyed.

 

Even if you only controlled ONE Obelisk and only that monster, these three cards would destroy Obelisk.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Yes, Judgment of Anubis can be activated to save a Trap Monster from Dark Hole. Dark Hole (a Spell Card) is destroying one of your Trap cards (your Trap Monster).

Sorry about the late reply, but this not the ruling that evilfusion got from his source, which I think was the wiki.

 

According to that, the card I'm using and the card I'm negating must be of the appropriate type. I can use "My Body As A Shield" to protect it from "Dark Hole", but not from "Mystical Space Typhoon". Vice-Versa for "Judgment of Anubis". I can use either one to protect it from "Gemini Spark", though, as it destroys monsters or traps.

 

So, exactly who is right? If evilfusion is right, then bang goes that deck.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Sorry about the late reply, but this not the ruling that evilfusion got from his source, which I think was the wiki.

 

According to that, the card I'm using and the card I'm negating must be of the appropriate type. I can use "My Body As A Shield" to protect it from "Dark Hole", but not from "Mystical Space Typhoon". Vice-Versa for "Judgment of Anubis". I can use either one to protect it from "Gemini Spark", though, as it destroys monsters or traps.

 

So, exactly who is right? If evilfusion is right, then bang goes that deck.

 

Except there was a problem that evilfusion said.

 

"My Body As a Shield" specifically says "an effect that destroys Monsters". "MST" does not destroy monsters. Therefore, "My Body As a Shield" cannot stop "MST".

 

Edit: Made a mistake. Fake Trap CAN protect Trap Monsters from Dark Hole. This is because Fake Trap says "would destroy a Trap", in which case, Dark Hole would be destroying a Trap Card (a Trap Monster)

 

Judgment of Anubis can be activated on any Spell Card that would be destroy a Spell/Trap Card at resolution. This includes ones that destroys Spells/Traps (like MST), ones that would destroy Trap Monsters (Dark Hole), and cards that would destroy both (Des Croaking, so long as a Spell/Trap would be destroyed by Des Croaking).

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Another question. I have 5 crystal beasts in my monster card zones and I control no other cards. I activate Dark Hole. How many Crystal Beasts get crystallized? I'm thinking 4, because DH only goes to the grave when it finishes resolving.

 

Only 4, because Dark Hole isn't sent to the Graveyard until the chain finishes.

 

Also, about Fake Trap: Fake Trap CAN protect Trap Monsters from Dark Hole. This is because Fake Trap says "would destroy a Trap", in which case, Dark Hole would be destroying a Trap Card.

 

The only problem is with "My Body as a Shield" which says "an effect that destroys a monster on the field", which MST does not have any effects that destroy monsters.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Chaos Sorcerer has an inherent Special Summon.

 

Gorz is Special Summoned by an effect.

 

Actially, only Solemn Warning and MAYBE Oppression can negate Gorz.

 

Oppression can negate Gorz, but remember that Oppression cannot be activated during the Damage Step. This means that Gorz can be negated by Royal Oppression outside of the Damage Step, whenever Effect Damage is taken and the effect is activated.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Oppression can negate Gorz, but remember that Oppression cannot be activated during the Damage Step. This means that Gorz can be negated by Royal Oppression outside of the Damage Step, whenever Effect Damage is taken and the effect is activated.

 

So for example, if you already had activated Oppression, you still cannot use it's effect to negate a Gorz SSed on the damage step?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

During which phases of a turn can you special summon cards that special summons themselves? (Like Gaia Plate the Earth Giant.)

Can you special summon them under your opponent's turn? (This is probably a really stupid question.)

 

If its an Inherent Special Summon, like Gaia Plate the Earth Giant, then you can only perform them during your own Main Phases.

 

Monsters Special Summoned via Effects depend on the type of effect. Ignition Effects can only be activated during your Main Phases, Trigger Effects that Special Summon can be activated when the Trigger is hit during either player's turn (though Optional Trigger Effects that do not specifically trigger via an action that could only occur during the "Damage Step" (such as Destroyed By Battle or Taking Battle Damage for example) cannot be activated during the Damage Step)

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.


×
×
  • Create New...