CDDRodrigo Posted August 14, 2011 Report Share Posted August 14, 2011 The only place better is Konami. You wanna go ask them? Yeah... not the best idea, because Tewart t1t2 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ieyasu Tokugawa Posted August 14, 2011 Report Share Posted August 14, 2011 Yeah... not the best idea, because Tewart t1t2They've already adapted to that. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted August 14, 2011 Report Share Posted August 14, 2011 Quasar is a Quick Effect, the same as Shi En. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Master White Posted August 14, 2011 Report Share Posted August 14, 2011 Can exceeds be used as Fusion Materials? Just wondering... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted August 14, 2011 Report Share Posted August 14, 2011 Sure, why not? Xyz just can't be used for anything Level related, like Synchros. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Master White Posted August 14, 2011 Report Share Posted August 14, 2011 @Evil Fusion: Oh, okay, I wasn't for sure, but thank you.....Now I'll make my fusion monster, thanks.... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
darkwolf777 Posted August 14, 2011 Report Share Posted August 14, 2011 Why so much confusion over Quasar's effect? Its negation effect is a Quick Effect. Of course it can be used during an opponent's turn. If you're confusing it for an Ignition Effect somehow, which would make it Spell Speed 1, you would never be able to use it, no matter whose turn it was. Once per turn means just that: Once per turn. It does not define the type of effect it is or if it can be used on an opponent's turn. On its own, Quasar's effect is one that negates whenever "a card or effect is activated". It specifically states when it can be activated. Cards and Effects can be activated during your turn, as well as an opponent's turn. When first looking at this card, you should assume that it DOES work during both player's turns, rather than it doesn't. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Time Psyduck Posted August 14, 2011 Report Share Posted August 14, 2011 Does Harpie's Hunting Ground target? Because you can choose which card to destroy, but it doesn't say 'select', it seems as though it doesn't, but I don't know of any ruling about it. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
darkwolf777 Posted August 14, 2011 Report Share Posted August 14, 2011 Does Harpie's Hunting Ground target? Because you can choose which card to destroy, but it doesn't say 'select', it seems as though it doesn't, but I don't know of any ruling about it. Yes, Harpie's Hunting Ground targets the 1 Spell/Trap card. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Legend Zero Posted August 14, 2011 Report Share Posted August 14, 2011 Can I activate the effect of Fragment of Greed while I have Macro? EDIT: Nevermind, got guy to see it my way. XD Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted August 15, 2011 Report Share Posted August 15, 2011 The answer would be "no", becausing sending to the Graveyard is a cost, which you cannot fulfill due to Macro. The same applies to Six Samurai United. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
-Berserker- Posted August 15, 2011 Report Share Posted August 15, 2011 Could Tyrant's Tantrum be considered a decent option in Macro with maxed Scout Planes and Survivors? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted August 15, 2011 Report Share Posted August 15, 2011 It could be decent, since it locks opponent's Spells, as sending a Spell becomes a cost, which Macro keeps them from being able to fulfill. It depends on how quickly you can get Macro and multiple DD monsters. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Northern Sage Posted August 15, 2011 Report Share Posted August 15, 2011 Does Ananta destroy itself if there are no other cards on the field? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilhorus Posted August 15, 2011 Report Share Posted August 15, 2011 My opponent is running Xyz Gadgets (you know who you are ;) ) and since TCG Xyz rulings have materials on the field, will System Down Banish all Gadgets that are materials? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
darkwolf777 Posted August 15, 2011 Report Share Posted August 15, 2011 Does Ananta destroy itself if there are no other cards on the field? Yes, the effect is mandatory. If Ananta is all that's left on the field, it'll be forced to destroy itself. My opponent is running Xyz Gadgets (you know who you are ;) ) and since TCG Xyz rulings have materials on the field, will System Down Banish all Gadgets that are materials? I really don't want to and kinda refuse to rule on anything TCG related at this time in regards to Xyz =.= The rulings are so ass-backwards and the TCG doesn't know how to rule something like this. If I had to give an answer, my guess would be no, as Xyz Materials shouldn't have a Type either, but again, TCG is lame right now in regards to Xyz. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilhorus Posted August 15, 2011 Report Share Posted August 15, 2011 I see. Thanks for that. Q.I have Wonder Magician and Skill Drain on the field (just an example lol), and if Wonder Magician is destroyed, do I draw a card or is it negated? I'm unsure because Wonder Magician does not state "and sent to the graveyard". Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CDDRodrigo Posted August 15, 2011 Report Share Posted August 15, 2011 I see. Thanks for that. Q.I have Wonder Magician and Skill Drain on the field (just an example lol), and if Wonder Magician is destroyed, do I draw a card or is it negated? I'm unsure because Wonder Magician does not state "and sent to the graveyard". You will get the effect, even if it was Bottomless Trap Hole'd and even if the opponent has Skill Drain. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilhorus Posted August 15, 2011 Report Share Posted August 15, 2011 Fantastic, thanks. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
.Rai Posted August 15, 2011 Report Share Posted August 15, 2011 Interaction between Archfiend Soldier as an Xyz Material and Falling Down? Would Falling Down be destroyed? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CDDRodrigo Posted August 15, 2011 Report Share Posted August 15, 2011 Interaction between Archfiend Soldier as an Xyz Material and Falling Down? Would Falling Down be destroyed? The rulings are still very confusing. Tewart said that the Xyz Materials are on the field, but I don't think the equip spell would stay... Hard to say. Best to wait for evilfusion/darkwolf Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted August 15, 2011 Report Share Posted August 15, 2011 My opponent is running Xyz Gadgets (you know who you are ;) ) and since TCG Xyz rulings have materials on the field, will System Down Banish all Gadgets that are materials? No. Kevin also confirmed that Xyz Materials are not monsters anymore. They will be immune to Type-affecting cards I see. Thanks for that. Q.I have Wonder Magician and Skill Drain on the field (just an example lol), and if Wonder Magician is destroyed, do I draw a card or is it negated? I'm unsure because Wonder Magician does not state "and sent to the graveyard". Be very careful with this one. Wonder Magician's effect activates immediately when it is destroyed, same as Voltic Bicorn. If it was destroyed in battle, it will activate before being sent to the Graveyard, because being sent to the Graveyard is not part of the Trigger (Flip Effects also activate like this, they activate on the field, even if they died in battle), so Skill Drain would negate it. However, if it is destroyed by a card effect, it will activate in the Graveyard/RFG zone (Bottomless). Interaction between Archfiend Soldier as an Xyz Material and Falling Down? Would Falling Down be destroyed? ...the TCG rulings really are crap. I'm unfortunately inclined to say Falling Down won't self-destruct, because Xyz Materials are considered to be on the field. And they have to be face-up, otherwise Tengu wouldn't go off, and Falling Down only requires an Archfiend "card". Which continues to beg the question for me whether Xyz Materials count towards Secret Barrel's burn damage. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CDDRodrigo Posted August 15, 2011 Report Share Posted August 15, 2011 ^ Yeah, it's pretty confusing. They need to either make this absolutely official, or stop being idiots and follow the OCG rulings. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted August 15, 2011 Report Share Posted August 15, 2011 I don't REALLY mind the idea of "Xyz Materials are on the field", aside from Tour Guide/Sangan abuse, but some things are still really unclear. Like if they're treated as being on the field, do their names still matter, since technically, Overlaid monsters are supposed to be stacked in a neat pile, one on top of the other, with the Xyz on top (DN has them side-stacked, so you can see each individual card). So according to the OCG and the technical rules of the mechanic, the Overlaid monsters are "face-up", but you can't see them unless it's the top Overlaid card and the Xyz is in DEF, so their names shouldn't apply. This needs to be cleared up. In the OCG, you would not be able to use Falling Down with an Overlaid Archfiend Soldier, because Overlaid monsters are not considered to be on the field, and therefore the shenanigans don't exist. So actually, I'm skeptical on my previous comment. On DN, the Archfiend Soldier is easily identified and considered to be on the field. In live duels, this would not really be true, if you're following the mechanic rules to the letter. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CDDRodrigo Posted August 15, 2011 Report Share Posted August 15, 2011 I don't REALLY mind the idea of "Xyz Materials are on the field", aside from Tour Guide/Sangan abuse, but some things are still really unclear. Like if they're treated as being on the field, do their names still matter, since technically, Overlaid monsters are supposed to be stacked in a neat pile, one on top of the other, with the Xyz on top (DN has them side-stacked, so you can see each individual card). So according to the OCG and the technical rules of the mechanic, the Overlaid monsters are "face-up", but you can't see them unless it's the top Overlaid card and the Xyz is in DEF, so their names shouldn't apply. This needs to be cleared up. In the OCG, you would not be able to use Falling Down with an Overlaid Archfiend Soldier, because Overlaid monsters are not considered to be on the field, and therefore the shenanigans don't exist. So actually, I'm skeptical on my previous comment. On DN, the Archfiend Soldier is easily identified and considered to be on the field. In live duels, this would not really be true, if you're following the mechanic rules to the letter. Yeah, it's very annoying. I'd like if they did count for Falling Down, or Secret Barrel, or Phoenix Bomb, but if they at least make their mind, it'll be better. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.