Airride Posted September 5, 2011 Report Share Posted September 5, 2011 I have D-Fissure active. Can my opponent mill w/ a lightsworn effect, and If they can, what happens? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted September 5, 2011 Report Share Posted September 5, 2011 Can I activate the effect of Tragoedia to steal a monster while macro cosmos is on the field? No. Tragoedia "sends to the Graveyard" as a cost, which you cannot fulfill while Macro/D-Fissure is on the field. I have D-Fissure active. Can my opponent mill w/ a lightsworn effect, and If they can, what happens? Lightsworn milling is mandatory, and it's an effect. They must do it. If a monster would be milled, it is RFGed instead. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
.Nu-13 Posted September 5, 2011 Report Share Posted September 5, 2011 I Monster Reborn a Gemini monster, then I Gemini Summon it. Is it still treated as being Special Summoned? Or as Normal Summoned? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Northern Sage Posted September 5, 2011 Report Share Posted September 5, 2011 Hypothetical question, since I can't remember the name of the card that does this: Let's say a monster that when destroys a monster by battle banishes another monster from the opponent's deck (and it's mandatory) with the same name, attacks a Reborn Tengu (and there is only one more RT in the opponent's deck). What happens? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted September 5, 2011 Report Share Posted September 5, 2011 I Monster Reborn a Gemini monster, then I Gemini Summon it. Is it still treated as being Special Summoned? Or as Normal Summoned? It was still Special Summoned, so it will still be destroyed by Special Hurricane and similar. It was also Normal Summoned, so you can use Trap Hole. Hypothetical question, since I can't remember the name of the card that does this: Let's say a monster that when destroys a monster by battle banishes another monster from the opponent's deck (and it's mandatory) with the same name, attacks a Reborn Tengu (and there is only one more RT in the opponent's deck). What happens? I dont think there is a card that does this, but okay. It will depend on the wording of the card. If it says "When this card destroys an opponent's monster by battle, banish...", then it will banish Reborn Tengu immediately after destroying the one on the field. Tengu will then be sent to the Graveyard/RFG/whatever, and activate there. There are no more copies in the deck, so nothing happens. However, if it says "When this card destroys an opponent's monster by battle and sends it to the Graveyard...", then the two effects will start a chain when Tengu hits the Graveyard. Turn Player mandatory effect will be Chain Link 1. Opp mandatory effect will be Chain Link 2. Resolving backwards, a Tengu will be Summoned from the deck. There are no more Tengu in the deck to banish, so Chain Link 1 resolves with no effect. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Master White Posted September 7, 2011 Report Share Posted September 7, 2011 Is detaching a card from an Xyz considered destroying or sending it to the Graveyard? Someone brought up a valid point, if you used 2 crystal beasts to bring out an Xyz, and detached it, would it be sent to the Spell/Trap card Zone or Graveyard? IMO, I hope its the graveyard, then you could utilise the trap card better..... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted September 7, 2011 Report Share Posted September 7, 2011 Is detaching a card from an Xyz considered destroying or sending it to the Graveyard? Someone brought up a valid point, if you used 2 crystal beasts to bring out an Xyz, and detached it, would it be sent to the Spell/Trap card Zone or Graveyard? IMO, I hope its the graveyard, then you could utilise the trap card better..... The TCG ruling has changed. Materials are no longer considered on the field, just FYI. But the answer is "sending to the Graveyard", and definitely not "destroying". Dandylion will activate. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Master White Posted September 7, 2011 Report Share Posted September 7, 2011 @Evil Fusion....So, if they are not on the field, then where are they technically speaking? If no where, so does Black hole wipe out the exceed, but the materials remain useless taking up the Zone? Just makes it so much more confusing...... Dadylion would work, well, thats good news.... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coffee Black Posted September 7, 2011 Report Share Posted September 7, 2011 Just thought of a random situation. Say your opponent has treeborn in their grave and you have Doomcaliber Knight in attack mode and Debunk set on your field. So on their standby when they activate treeborn's effect, can you use Debunk before Doomcal would activate or would Doomcal immediatley chain? I suck at spell speeds obv Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CDDRodrigo Posted September 7, 2011 Report Share Posted September 7, 2011 Just thought of a random situation. Say your opponent has treeborn in their grave and you have Doomcaliber Knight in attack mode and Debunk set on your field. So on their standby when they activate treeborn's effect, can you use Debunk before Doomcal would activate or would Doomcal immediatley chain? I suck at spell speeds obv I'm almost sure Doomcal will activate before because it's absolutely mandatory. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted September 7, 2011 Report Share Posted September 7, 2011 @Evil Fusion....So, if they are not on the field, then where are they technically speaking? If no where, so does Black hole wipe out the exceed, but the materials remain useless taking up the Zone? Just makes it so much more confusing...... Dadylion would work, well, thats good news.... They're not on the field for all purposes involving the field. They don't "leave the field" for the purposes of Sangan, Plague, Tengu, etc. They don't count as being on the field for Secret Barrel. They are, however, attached to the Xyz monster. When the Xyz leaves the field, the Materials are sent to the Graveyard. It's not that complicated, really. Just thought of a random situation. Say your opponent has treeborn in their grave and you have Doomcaliber Knight in attack mode and Debunk set on your field. So on their standby when they activate treeborn's effect, can you use Debunk before Doomcal would activate or would Doomcal immediatley chain? I suck at spell speeds obv Doomcaliber must immediately chain because it's mandatory. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Master White Posted September 7, 2011 Report Share Posted September 7, 2011 @Evilfusion: Well, thats really just messed up......oh well....Thanks for notifying me.... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ieyasu Tokugawa Posted September 7, 2011 Report Share Posted September 7, 2011 @Evilfusion: Well, thats really just messed up......oh well....Thanks for notifying me....It actually keeps a lot of things in check, as seen with the "TOUR GUIDE AND SANGAN IN EVERY DECK" format. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted September 7, 2011 Report Share Posted September 7, 2011 The TCG ruling of the Materials being on the field was messed up. It was outlandishly abusable. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Expelsword Posted September 7, 2011 Report Share Posted September 7, 2011 It actually keeps a lot of things in check, as seen with the "TOUR GUIDE AND SANGAN IN EVERY DECK" format. It was essentially a 1 day format Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ieyasu Tokugawa Posted September 7, 2011 Report Share Posted September 7, 2011 It was essentially a 1 month formatfix'd Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CDDRodrigo Posted September 7, 2011 Report Share Posted September 7, 2011 It was essentially a 1 day format It wasn't 1 day, it lasted quite a while. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Northern Sage Posted September 8, 2011 Report Share Posted September 8, 2011 Can you loop the returning effect of Burning Skull Head? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted September 8, 2011 Report Share Posted September 8, 2011 Can you loop the returning effect of Burning Skull Head? How would you do that? Burning Skull Head banishes itself from the field. You then return one banished "Skull Flame" to the Graveyard. There is no loop. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nu-Mou Knight Posted September 10, 2011 Report Share Posted September 10, 2011 Quick hypothetical question: Could a Synchro Monster technically be a Gemini? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted September 10, 2011 Report Share Posted September 10, 2011 Quick hypothetical question: Could a Synchro Monster technically be a Gemini? I suppose from a purely theoretical standpoint, it could be, but we've yet to have any Synchro/Secondary type monster (Spirit/Union/Gemini/etc), so as far as a custom card goes, it's fair game, but it'd be kind of weird. For one, Gemini Monsters are treated as Normal Monsters while on the Field and Graveyard, which would revoke its Synchro status in the face of things like Machine Emperors or cards like Lost Star Descending. It also only has an effect that is active by using up your Normal Summon on it. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nu-Mou Knight Posted September 10, 2011 Report Share Posted September 10, 2011 I suppose from a purely theoretical standpoint, it could be, but we've yet to have any Synchro/Secondary type monster (Spirit/Union/Gemini/etc), so as far as a custom card goes, it's fair game, but it'd be kind of weird. For one, Gemini Monsters are treated as Normal Monsters while on the Field and Graveyard, which would revoke its Synchro status in the face of things like Machine Emperors or cards like Lost Star Descending. It also only has an effect that is active by using up your Normal Summon on it. Hmm...perhaps the Synchro-Subtype revoking could be fixed by treating it as a non-Effect Synchro, instead of a Normal Monster. I'm curious if you could actually Normal Summon a Synch though. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted September 10, 2011 Report Share Posted September 10, 2011 Well, you don't have to Tribute another monster for Level 5 and above Geminis, so I don't really see why you couldn't do the same to a Synchro-Gemini monster. But this is all hypothetical. The closest thing we have is Black Brutrago, which is a Gemini-support Synchro. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nu-Mou Knight Posted September 10, 2011 Report Share Posted September 10, 2011 Alrighty. Thanks Evil, question answered. Unless of course Konami decides otherwise. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Northern Sage Posted September 10, 2011 Report Share Posted September 10, 2011 Does Kozaky's Self-Destruct Button activate on the field or in the graveyard? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.