Synchronized Posted October 19, 2011 Report Share Posted October 19, 2011 I think I know the answer, but we weren't completely sure at Locals last night: If I play Reasoning, the opponent declares 4, and I draw into Darklord Asmodeus, can he be Special Summoned, since he's technically no longer in the Deck, and Reasoning wouldn't know where it was being summoned from since it's been "picked up"? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CDDRodrigo Posted October 19, 2011 Report Share Posted October 19, 2011 I think I know the answer, but we weren't completely sure at Locals last night: If I play Reasoning, the opponent declares 4, and I draw into Darklord Asmodeus, can he be Special Summoned, since he's technically no longer in the Deck, and Reasoning wouldn't know where it was being summoned from since it's been "picked up"? Picked Up cards are still in the deck iirc. Not completely sure. If that's the case, then no, Asmodeus could not be special summoned. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lunar Origins Posted October 19, 2011 Report Share Posted October 19, 2011 Can I summon both Gorz and Tragoedia at once during the Battle Phase? It doesn't seem like it would work. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CDDRodrigo Posted October 19, 2011 Report Share Posted October 19, 2011 Can I summon both Gorz and Tragoedia at once during the Battle Phase? It doesn't seem like it would work. Effects cannot chain in the hand. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted October 19, 2011 Report Share Posted October 19, 2011 Can I summon both Gorz and Tragoedia at once during the Battle Phase? It doesn't seem like it would work. No. Only one Trigger Effect can be activate from the hand at a time. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dementuo Posted October 19, 2011 Report Share Posted October 19, 2011 Picked Up cards are still in the deck iirc. Not completely sure. If that's the case, then no, Asmodeus could not be special summoned.For all intents and purposes, picked up/revealed cards (such as Duality's effect or from Reasoning) are considered as in the deck. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CDDRodrigo Posted October 19, 2011 Report Share Posted October 19, 2011 For all intents and purposes, picked up/revealed cards (such as Duality's effect or from Reasoning) are considered as in the deck. Thanks for clarifying, Dash. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Synchronized Posted October 19, 2011 Report Share Posted October 19, 2011 Question, if I play Reasoning, opponent calls 4, I draw into Darklord Asmodeus, can he be Special Summoned since he's technically not in the Deck anymore? Also, could I technically use 2 Level 4 monsters to Ritual Summon Relinquished since Black Illusion Ritual says greater than or equal to? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CDDRodrigo Posted October 19, 2011 Report Share Posted October 19, 2011 Question, if I play Reasoning, opponent calls 4, I draw into Darklord Asmodeus, can he be Special Summoned since he's technically not in the Deck anymore? Answered already. Also, could I technically use 2 Level 4 monsters to Ritual Summon Relinquished since Black Illusion Ritual says greater than or equal to? No, you can't. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted October 19, 2011 Report Share Posted October 19, 2011 Question, if I play Reasoning, opponent calls 4, I draw into Darklord Asmodeus, can he be Special Summoned since he's technically not in the Deck anymore? Also, could I technically use 2 Level 4 monsters to Ritual Summon Relinquished since Black Illusion Ritual says greater than or equal to? No. You cannot offer excessive monsters in a Ritual Summon. That is, more monsters after you've already paid the full requirement. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Synchronized Posted October 19, 2011 Report Share Posted October 19, 2011 Sorry guys, didn't realize that went through twice. One last question, if I Summon Tour Guide and bring out a Djinn, then use that Djinn for a Ritual Summon, does that effect still apply to the Ritual Summoned monster? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CDDRodrigo Posted October 19, 2011 Report Share Posted October 19, 2011 Sorry guys, didn't realize that went through twice. One last question, if I Summon Tour Guide and bring out a Djinn, then use that Djinn for a Ritual Summon, does that effect still apply to the Ritual Summoned monster? It does. Tour Guide's effect negation doesn't apply in the Graveyard. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted October 19, 2011 Report Share Posted October 19, 2011 Sorry guys, didn't realize that went through twice. One last question, if I Summon Tour Guide and bring out a Djinn, then use that Djinn for a Ritual Summon, does that effect still apply to the Ritual Summoned monster? Yes. Tour Guide only negates effects that activate or apply on the field. Djinns apply their effects from the Grave/RFG Zone, after being used as an Offering, Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Synchronized Posted October 19, 2011 Report Share Posted October 19, 2011 Thanks guys! ^^ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shadowferret Posted October 19, 2011 Report Share Posted October 19, 2011 Yay for more Avenger abuse. Another question, if I activate Mind Crush, then chain a card which discards the remaining cards in my hand, would Mind Crush still resolve properly?(If the opponent has the declared card, do they still discard it? If not, then do I just not discard for Mind Crush since I can't? Or does Mind Crush's whole effect disappear since I wouldn't be able to apply one of the possible outcomes?) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted October 19, 2011 Report Share Posted October 19, 2011 Good question, actually. The only ruling I could find on the topic is you cannot ACTIVATE Mind Crush if one player has no hand. There doesn't seem to be any ruling about its resolution. In this situation, Mind Crush is already activated, and a card already declared (you declare at activation). Therefore, I think it will still resolve properly, even if one player's hand disappeared before it resolves. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Northern Sage Posted October 19, 2011 Report Share Posted October 19, 2011 Does Mind Control target? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted October 19, 2011 Report Share Posted October 19, 2011 Does Mind Control target? Yes, of course. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Northern Sage Posted October 19, 2011 Report Share Posted October 19, 2011 Alright, had to double-check. If I controlled a Blindly Loyal Goblin (Or any other monster that goes with the Cannot change control clause) and another monster, and my opponent plays Mind Control on my other monster, can I chain what'sthatcard'snamethatworkslikeMetalsilverArmorexceptit'saTrapCard and make it target said BLG? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted October 19, 2011 Report Share Posted October 19, 2011 I assume you're referring to Shift. Yes, you can. Mind Control's effect will resolve and not do anything. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Northern Sage Posted October 19, 2011 Report Share Posted October 19, 2011 Thanks very much. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darj Posted October 19, 2011 Report Share Posted October 19, 2011 Does the destruction effect of "Ally of Justice Catastor" targets? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CDDRodrigo Posted October 19, 2011 Report Share Posted October 19, 2011 Does the destruction effect of "Ally of Justice Catastor" targets? No, it doesn't. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darj Posted October 19, 2011 Report Share Posted October 19, 2011 I see. Thanks for your answer. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Airride Posted October 19, 2011 Report Share Posted October 19, 2011 A couple Questions...1.)Does Assailiant or warrior lady activate when destroyed face down?2.)(When Fissure is active) Does Survivor activate when Destroyed by Battle when face down?3.)Does Grave of the super ancient organism 'activate' when a SS monster becomes Lv 6+? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.