Astolfo Posted December 17, 2011 Report Share Posted December 17, 2011 Are SQD and SSD's effect mean they can attack that many times, or like if you use an effect to let it attack multiple times, that's the maximum number of times it can attack? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ieyasu Tokugawa Posted December 17, 2011 Report Share Posted December 17, 2011 Are SQD and SSD's effect mean they can attack that many times, or like if you use an effect to let it attack multiple times, that's the maximum number of times it can attack?That is the maximum number of attacks it has. If SSD reveals no tuners with it's effect, it's max number of attacks is 0.If SQD was summoned without using non-tuners somehow, it's max number of attacks is 0. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Astolfo Posted December 17, 2011 Report Share Posted December 17, 2011 So, for SQD, if it had 4 non tuners for sync, can it attack for times? by itself, without equips? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ieyasu Tokugawa Posted December 17, 2011 Report Share Posted December 17, 2011 So, for SQD, if it had 4 non tuners for sync, can it attack for times? by itself, without equips?If you managed that, then yes. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted December 17, 2011 Report Share Posted December 17, 2011 The maximum number of times an effect is bestowed is the absolute maximum. No effects can stack in this fashion, unless it gives a higher maximum. Cards that permit one additional Normal Summon, for example, means you can only Normal Summon a maximum of one additional time that turn, even if you have another effects that give you another Normal Summon, because they only give you a maximum of 1 more Summon. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Synchronized Posted December 17, 2011 Report Share Posted December 17, 2011 What about Future Fusion if D-Fissure's active? Can you still send them to the Graveyard and have them banished or does it not work? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
darkwolf777 Posted December 17, 2011 Report Share Posted December 17, 2011 What about Future Fusion if D-Fissure's active? Can you still send them to the Graveyard and have them banished or does it not work? Sending is an effect. They will be banished. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kazooie Posted December 17, 2011 Report Share Posted December 17, 2011 Question about Ruler of Color. Okay, someone actives Shock Ruler's effect and declares Monster Effects. The effects of Gachi Gachi Gantetsu would still be able to be used, since they're labeled as continuous, right? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CDDRodrigo Posted December 17, 2011 Report Share Posted December 17, 2011 Question about Ruler of Color. Okay, someone actives Shock Ruler's effect and declares Monster Effects. The effects of Gachi Gachi Gantetsu would still be able to be used, since they're labeled as continuous, right? Correct, Continuous effects are not activated. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Phantasy Dreamz Posted December 17, 2011 Report Share Posted December 17, 2011 If a monster like Sangan becomes an Xyz material, and gets detatched, do I still get it's effect? Considering it's effect stating "When this card is sent from the field to the Graveyard".Or no, since it's no longer a monster. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
.Nu-13 Posted December 17, 2011 Report Share Posted December 17, 2011 Xyz Materials are no longer monsters, so Sangan won't work when detached. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
IceDorago Posted December 17, 2011 Report Share Posted December 17, 2011 No, Xyz Materials are not considered to be "on the field" so anything with being sent from the field as a condition doesn't activate. Cards who just need to be sent to the Graveyard, no matter where from, do work, however. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Phantasy Dreamz Posted December 17, 2011 Report Share Posted December 17, 2011 Ohhh. thanks. :D Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ieyasu Tokugawa Posted December 17, 2011 Report Share Posted December 17, 2011 Xyz Materials are no longer monsters, so Sangan won't work when detached.Too bad Sangan says "card" not "monster". Icemare has the right idea. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted December 17, 2011 Report Share Posted December 17, 2011 Sangan activates even if it's not a monster, so long as it was sent from the Field to the Graveyard. The same is true of Tengu. Xyz Material are not considered to be on the Field, so it doesn't activate when detached. Cards that activate regardless of where they're sent from, such as Dandylion or White Stone of Legend, will still activate. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Synchronized Posted December 18, 2011 Report Share Posted December 18, 2011 If "Skill Drain" is on the field, and you Summon "Malefic Cyber End Dragon", and play "Safe Zone" on Mali Cyber end, but Skill Drain is somehow destroyed, does Mali Cyber end stay? And second, if I summon "Beast King Barbaros" and chain "Skill Drain", or play it at all, and then Skill Drain's removed from the field, despite the fact that I Summoned Barbaros with no tributes, does Barbaros' stats stay @ 3000, or do they go back to 1900? Sending is an effect. They will be banished. Really? That's awesome. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted December 18, 2011 Report Share Posted December 18, 2011 If "Skill Drain" is on the field, and you Summon "Malefic Cyber End Dragon", and play "Safe Zone" on Mali Cyber end, but Skill Drain is somehow destroyed, does Mali Cyber end stay? And second, if I summon "Beast King Barbaros" and chain "Skill Drain", or play it at all, and then Skill Drain's removed from the field, despite the fact that I Summoned Barbaros with no tributes, does Barbaros' stats stay @ 3000, or do they go back to 1900? 1) No. Safe Zone protects from opposing targeting effects and being destroyed by opponent effects. Malefic Cyber End's own effect is causing it to self-destruct, so it is not protected by Safe Zone in that case, as it's your effect. Theoretically, Safe Zone WOULD protect an opponent's Sin Cyber End from self-destructing once Skill Drain/Field Spell vanished, though. 2) It stays at 3000, so long as Skill Drain had successfully resolved. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Synchronized Posted December 18, 2011 Report Share Posted December 18, 2011 One last question then, being that if you Book of Moon a Barbaros/Fusilier, do its stats reset? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted December 18, 2011 Report Share Posted December 18, 2011 One last question then, being that if you Book of Moon a Barbaros/Fusilier, do its stats reset? Yes, they do. The same goes for all other monsters who have had their stats modified. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Synchronized Posted December 18, 2011 Report Share Posted December 18, 2011 If. A Ritual Spell is negated, do you still have to send the monsters to the Graveyard? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted December 18, 2011 Report Share Posted December 18, 2011 If. A Ritual Spell is negated, do you still have to send the monsters to the Graveyard? No. Sending the Tributes for a Ritual is part of the effect of the Spells, not a cost. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
.Rai Posted December 18, 2011 Report Share Posted December 18, 2011 Rain Storm. Can you reduce a Cloudian's ATK below 0 for its effect? i.e. is its second effect always available or not? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted December 18, 2011 Report Share Posted December 18, 2011 Rain Storm. Can you reduce a Cloudian's ATK below 0 for its effect? i.e. is its second effect always available or not? A monster's ATK can never go below 0. Hmm...that's a tough one. There aren't really any rulings on this card. My personal ruling judgment then is you cannot use this card on a Cloudian whose ATK is less than 1000. You choose how much to decrease at resolution, and if you cannot decrease it by 2000, you cannot use the second effect. Similarly, if you cannot decrease by 1000, the effect can't be used. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
darkwolf777 Posted December 18, 2011 Report Share Posted December 18, 2011 Rain Storm. Can you reduce a Cloudian's ATK below 0 for its effect? i.e. is its second effect always available or not? No, you cannot activate either effect unless the Cloudian has at least 1000 or 2000 ATK to be reduced. If effects are chained that reduce their ATK, if its still possible to perform the 1000 ATK effect, you must perform it, or the effect fails if its less than that. General math can always be done to a card's ATK. Increasing, Decreasing (even if it would set them to below 0, even if they're already at 0), Halving and Doubling (even at 0) can always be performed. Cards that set a monster's current attack values to a certain value may be used even if the card already has that current attack. "Alchemy Cycle" may not be used if the only monsters you control have an Original ATK of 0 already, though may be used if their current ATK is 0 by other means (provided the Original ATK is still not 0). This card on the other hand uses this reduction as a condition for an effect and therefore must have sufficient ATK/DEF to remove. Cards like LaDD, Darklord Desire, and Dark/Light End Dragon do these things already. LaDD should probably be switched around to say it "loses 500 ATK/DEF and the effect's activation is negated" in that order though. The Japanese card has the "loses 500 ATK/DEF" at the end as well so I suppose I can't say anything about it, though it would just make sense the other way. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zowayix Posted December 18, 2011 Report Share Posted December 18, 2011 According to the Wikia, when an Xyz Monster is sent to the Graveyard while Dimension Fissure is active, then the Xyz Monster will be banished but the materials will not. Is this correct? If so, why? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.