Jump to content

Yu-Gi-Oh! Rulings Questions


Recommended Posts

  • Replies 16.2k
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Ehren, Lightworn Monk versus (any random Karakuri, or at least most of them.)

 

Ehren attacks. Karakuri switches to defense mode. What happens? o_0

 

Ehren activates before Damage Calculation, which is within the Damage Step, after a facedown monster flips, but before ATK/DEF are compared.

 

The Karakuri will switch to DEF when it is targeted for an attack. That happens long before Ehren's effect would. Ehren will activate and sent the Karakuri to the Deck.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Can I chain Reverse trap to Black Garden?

 

Doubling and Halving is not an Incrase or Decrease. You'll need cards that actually "Increase" or "Decrease" a card's ATK/DEF values for Reverse Trap to have any effect on it.

 

Does my opponent with Ben-Kei with five attacks available lose 500 life points per attack?

 

If you mean with Toll, then yes, they must pay 500 Life Points for each attack they would declare with Ben-Kei.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

If I attack a monster with Flamvell Firedog with a FLIP effect that changes Firedog's control, do I still get to Special Summon a monster?

 

No. Firedog's Trigger is to destroy by battle and send it to the Graveyard. Flip Effects activate after Damage Calculation, but before being sent to the Graveyard.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

1) Yes.

 

2) Only the first effect has a cost (to banish itself when attacked). The other 2 are effects that banish at resolution. Skill Drain will negate those.

 

I'll note that you can banish tokens as a cost, as the costs do not specifically state "send/banish to the RFG Zone". It's the same reason why "discard" and "Tribute" works as a cost when Macro Cosmos is out, but "send to Graveyard" or "discard to Graveyard" does not.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

1) Yes.

 

2) Only the first effect has a cost (to banish itself when attacked). The other 2 are effects that banish at resolution. Skill Drain will negate those.

 

I'll note that you can banish tokens as a cost, as the costs do not specifically state "send/banish to the RFG Zone". It's the same reason why "discard" and "Tribute" works as a cost when Macro Cosmos is out, but "send to Graveyard" or "discard to Graveyard" does not.

 

So the first effect still works just fine with Skill Drain out? That was my main question, anyway.

 

However, doesn't something like Foolish Burial work with Macro Cosmos out because it's not a cost? Would that be any different from something along the lines of Veiler which say "you can discard this card"?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

So the first effect still works just fine with Skill Drain out? That was my main question, anyway.

 

However, doesn't something like Foolish Burial work with Macro Cosmos out because it's not a cost? Would that be any different from something along the lines of Veiler which say "you can discard this card"?

Veiler says "You can send this card from your hand to the Graveyard" as a cost.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

So the first effect still works just fine with Skill Drain out? That was my main question, anyway.

 

However, doesn't something like Foolish Burial work with Macro Cosmos out because it's not a cost? Would that be any different from something along the lines of Veiler which say "you can discard this card"?

 

Yes, that effect will still work, because it banishes itself as a cost and therefore is no longer faceup on Field at resolution.

 

Yes, because Foolish is an effect. Effects still work, they just go to the designated zone. Only costs have issues.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.


×
×
  • Create New...