Jump to content

Yu-Gi-Oh! Rulings Questions


Recommended Posts

If my opp. has Macro or D. Fissure on the field and one of my Madolche's get destroyed. Will they be banished or returned to the deck?

Put simply, the effects of the Madolches only activate upon reaching the graveyard (which is why they say "and sent to your Graveyard"). However, with D Fissure and Macro Cosmos, cards that would go to the Graveyard are banished instead, so they'd be banished and would not activate their effects.

 

New Question: If you have Treeborn Frog and Naturia Pineapple in your Graveyard, can you activate Treeborn's effect first, summoning it, then after resolution, activate Naturia Pineapple's effect, summoning it?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Replies 16.2k
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Put simply, the effects of the Madolches only activate upon reaching the graveyard (which is why they say "and sent to your Graveyard"). However, with D Fissure and Macro Cosmos, cards that would go to the Graveyard are banished instead, so they'd be banished and would not activate their effects.

 

New Question: If you have Treeborn Frog and Naturia Pineapple in your Graveyard, can you activate Treeborn's effect first, summoning it, then after resolution, activate Naturia Pineapple's effect, summoning it?

 

You can. An effect whose trigger is over a period of time (such as a particular Phase) does not have to have been satisfied at the start of the phase. So long as its still during that phase, it is acceptable to activate the effect if the conditions to activate later became correct.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Is the following play viable:

 

Player A summons Spear Shark, and in response, Summons Shark Sucker.

 

Will Spear Shark be able to activate and increase Shark Suckers level?

Chain Link 1: Spear Shark

Chain Link 2: Shark Sucker

End of Chain

Link 2 Resolves: Shark Sucker is Special Summoned

Link 1 Resolves: Spear Shark raises the level of all Level 3 Fish Monsters by 1, including Shark Suckers.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Let's say I activate Haze Pillar and Normal Summon Haze Beast Cerberus through the effect of the former. Does its ATK stay at 2000?

 

For Majestic Mechs, their effects only apply if they are summoned while using their own effect to summon them.

 

This means that, unlike the wikia, you may use Kaiser Sea Horse to summon Majestic Mech Goryu and Kaiser Sea Horse will still count as 2 Tributes for that Summon IF you choose to apply Kaiser Sea Horse's effect (not 1 that Majestic Mech Goryu is asking for). You could also count Kaiser Sea Horse as 1 Tribute for Majestic Mech Goryu's summon and have it be sent to the Graveyard during the End Phase. In such a situation, you'd have to be clear at its summoning if you're using Kaiser Sea Horse's effect for the summon or not.

 

This also count for Majestic Mech - Ohka, if you summon it with no tributes because you lowered it's level to 4 or less where it's allowed to be Normal Summoned without any Tributes, then it will not send itself to the Graveyard.

 

If you use Star Blast to lower the level of Vice Dragon to Level 4 or less, then you can summon it without its ATK/DEF being reduced by its own effect.

 

Therefore, so long as you aren't using its own effect to get you to summon it, then those effects do not apply. If you use Haze Pillar to Normal Summon Haze Beast Cerberus without Tributing, then its ATK will stay at 2000.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

If I chain Mystical Space Typhoon to Spellbook of Life, what happens?

 

The same thing that happens to any other Equip Card, Field Spell, or Continuous card that is destroyed before it can resolve.

 

Other than the costs being paid (the Banish and the Reveal), none of the effects will happen since Spellbook of Life will not be face-up on the field to apply its effects.

 

That player will still not be allowed to activate another "Spellbook of Life" during this turn.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

How does this affect the Firedances that explicitly have effects when they are activated and while they stay on the field? Can they resolve if MST is chained?

 

For cards like "Flaming Dance - 'Tenki'", since it is a Continuous Spell Card, if MST is chained to its activation and destroys it before its effects can resolve, you do NOT add a Beast-Warrior type to your hand.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

But if I chain one of the Traps, their first effect can resolve before it is destroyed?

 

It is still face-up on the field when it resolves, isn't it?

 

If they activate MST, and you chained a Continuous Trap Card such as "Flaming Dance - 'Tensen'" (or any Continuous Trap Card for that matter) then of course your "Tensen" (or other Continuous Trap Card) that's at Chain Link #2 will resolve and apply its effects during that Chain Link (In this case, applying the effect to increase the ATK of a monster by 1000 until the End Phase).

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Constellar Sombres & Leonis on the field and I just Normal Summoned Pollux.

 

Do I still only get 1 extra Normal Summon?

 

All three only allow you ONE in addition to your "Normal Summon or Set".

 

Assuming you used one of them this turn, trying to use the other two would result in you attempting to summon TWO and THREE in addition to your "Normal Summon or Set", which all of them only allowed ONE. All three grant you the ability to summon ONE. None of them grant you the ablity to summon TWO or THREE, so all their effects overlap each other.

 

Basically, they do not stack. You will only one additional summon even with all three on the field in effect.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.


×
×
  • Create New...