Jump to content

Yu-Gi-Oh! Rulings Questions


Recommended Posts

  • Replies 16.2k
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Okay, lets say I have Ojama Trio face-down and a Maxx C in hand. It's my opp.s turn and I discard Maxx C for it's eff. Now if I activate Ojama Trio, will I be able to draw 3?

You shouldn't be able to since Maxx "C" only works for cards your opponent SS. Don't qoute me on that tough.
Link to comment
Share on other sites

You shouldn't be able to since Maxx "C" only works for cards your opponent SS. Don't qoute me on that tough.

 

Exactly. Your opponent has to Special Summon monsters in order for you to draw off of Maxx "C".

 

Also, even if Ojama Trio made your opponent Special Summon the tokens, you'd only draw 1 card since your opponent only Special Summoned once.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Exactly. Your opponent has to Special Summon monsters in order for you to draw off of Maxx "C".

 

Also, even if Ojama Trio made your opponent Special Summon the tokens, you'd only draw 1 card since your opponent only Special Summoned once.

Yeah that's right, even tough you SS more monsters Maxx "C" says monster(s) so even if you used that trap card it woudn't be that useful.
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Question that's been nagging me for a while:

 

Say I attack Marshmallon with Hyper Hammerhead and bounce it, and then set Light of Intervention to try and stop the opponent setting Marshmallon again. Would I get anywhere if I activate it in response to the opponent setting said monster, or do I have to activate Light of Intervention first?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Question that's been nagging me for a while:

 

Say I attack Marshmallon with Hyper Hammerhead and bounce it, and then set Light of Intervention to try and stop the opponent setting Marshmallon again. Would I get anywhere if I activate it in response to the opponent setting said monster, or do I have to activate Light of Intervention first?

 

Light of Intervention needs to be active first. Once the monster is set, it's done.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Cards can't be chained to a Set unless they specifically have that timing, anyways.

 

Setting does not start a chain, so of course you can't chain to when a card is set.

 

A Set IS an action though, and technically, a set allows a response from both players before the game can continue, despite players not normally waiting for one.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Setting does not start a chain, so of course you can't chain to when a card is set.

A Set IS an action though, and technically, a set allows a response from both players before the game can continue, despite players not normally waiting for one. As mentioned, people who play in real life can interject quickly as to if an opponent wants to respond to such an action o.x

So we really can activate something like MST when a Bubblebeat player sets their Reborn?
Link to comment
Share on other sites

So we really can activate something like MST when a Bubblebeat player sets their Reborn?

 

To be honest, I have no clue what Bubblebeat is or what it consists of. I haven't played in forever nor have ever faced one.

 

If they're simply setting it from their hand, then yes you can before they activate it (assuming they're trying to activate it after they set it).

Link to comment
Share on other sites

To be honest, I have no clue what Bubblebeat is or what it consists of. I haven't played in forever nor have ever faced one.

Put simply, they use EHERO Stratos's effect to search and then set their hand so they can Special Summon EHERO Bubbleman and make Rank 4 Xyz plays.

 

ANYWAY... that seems fun. We need more cards that activate when an Opponent sets a card.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

If I activate Call of the Haunted to bring back a monster and later that turn activate Royal Decree will the ss monster go back to the grave? Also, in the case in which it stays and I use something like magical planter to destroy call. The ss monster will definitely go to the grave?

 

Call of the Haunted does not have an effect that keeps the monster on the field. The "Special Summon" already happened. Negating Call of the Haunted wont un-summon it. Nothing will happen to the monster if you negate Call of the Haunted.

 

If Call of the Haunted is negated and is removed from the field, then the effect to destroy the monster is NOT applied.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Call of the Haunted does not have an effect that keeps the monster on the field. The "Special Summon" already happened. Negating Call of the Haunted wont un-summon it. Nothing will happen to the monster if you negate Call of the Haunted.

 

If Call of the Haunted is negated and is removed from the field, then the effect to destroy the monster is NOT applied.

 

Ah! Thank you very much for clearing that up. :)

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Since Tokens are not "sent" to the graveyard, but are destroyed, doesn't this mean that Tokens couldn't be used for Synchros since they are "sent" to the Graveyard, not destroyed?

 

Sending monsters to the Graveyard is part of the procedure to Synchro Summon a monster. It is not a Cost. For the same reason, you can Synchro Summon with Macro Cosmos on the field, and in a similar vein, D.D. Sprite can banish a Token for its Special Summon.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Sending monsters to the Graveyard is part of the procedure to Synchro Summon a monster. It is not a Cost. For the same reason, you can Synchro Summon with Macro Cosmos on the field, and in a similar vein, D.D. Sprite can banish a Token for its Special Summon.

To be honest that went totaly over my head, I got no idea what you are saying here.
Link to comment
Share on other sites

To be honest that went totaly over my head, I got no idea what you are saying here.

Basically what he's saying is that it isn't completely necessary to have a card be sent to the graveyard in order to properly synchro summon.Meaning if you synchro summon. You can use tokens, they'll simple vanish from the game. Any other other materials used for a syncrho summon will go to the grave, unless something like macro is on the field in which case they'd be banished.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Basically what he's saying is that it isn't completely necessary to have a card be sent to the graveyard in order to properly synchro summon.Meaning if you synchro summon. You can use tokens, they'll simple vanish from the game. Any other other materials used for a syncrho summon will go to the grave, unless something like macro is on the field in which case they'd be banished.

Alright, thanks for clearing that out for me.
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.


×
×
  • Create New...