Jump to content

My Body is a Shield

Recommended Posts



When your opponent activates a Spell/Trap Card or monster effect that would destroy a monster(s) on the field (except during the Damage Step): Pay 1500 LP; negate the activation, and if you do, destroy it.


So the official OCG database has updated the rulings page for MBiaS explaining that it can be used during the damage step (Note: this update came from duel links), however the TCG database still lists this restriction, so until there's an update for TCG, it is to be played as written. Why this is important however is because the recently released Altergeist Protocol has an effect that can be used during the damage step, so between that and the ruling update for MBiaS may mean we could get future Spell/Traps that have effects that negate activations and can be used in the damage step.

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Create New...