For new users. I will attempt to explain EVERYTHING *Except for life* (Improved 2.0!)

RacecaR

Welcome to RacecaR's new user tutorial. This is an alternative tutorial made a while back by me. I have removed spelling errors and added a few things, and removed the really bad jokes :D. This is evertything I would have liked to find in a single tutorial when I was a newb oh so long ago. If you fancy this, give out the link to newbies when they introduce themselves.

If you don't like it, tell me what's wrong so I may fix it.

1: A:Cards and card making:

OCG=Official card grammar. Official card grammar is how knonomi makes their cards. For example, Minefield eruption's effect: "Inflict 1000 points of damage to your opponent's life points for each face up "Mine golem" on your side of the field. After that, destroy all face up "Mine Golem(s) on your side of the field." Notice that the effect is well written, well spelled... e.t.c. Some people create cards with effects such as "When this card is on the field, your opponent takes 300 damages and then removes the spell zone." This is a bad way to type it because...

Confusing

Grammar errors

Misleading

These can cause serious problems in cards, and that is why it is always a good idea to make good OCG. It can be hard, but eventually you will grasp and harness the skills necessary to do so. Practice makes perfect.

1: B:

Name: It is a good idea to give a name relating to the card. Not "Super awesome dude" for a card with a picture of what looks like a fire elemental. Make it related, like "Fire elemental", or give it a name. "Silthar, lord of flames" I.E.